We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Tayport. Fife
Level Contributor
315 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here before flying abroad.
Have not stayed at a Premier Inn before, and expected standards similar to Travellodge.
What a surprise, lovely decor, very clean and helpful staff.
We got a very reduced price rate on line.
Would highly recommend. And will return.

Room Tip: All rooms of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Pat,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Although Premier Inn can still be seen as a "Budget Hotel" this is not the case. We take every effort to ensure that all our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep. Unlike the Travelodge brand, we really care about our guest’s needs and wants.

We hope to see you again at Premier Inn; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    412
    113
    36
    19
See reviews for
358
429
63
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

great value for money,
near the Airport, but remarkably quiet, would qualify for longer stay (touring)
good Restaurant, good breakfast,
good sleep, excellent parking and even a bus service
i will be back



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear williHamburg,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn its great to hear feedback from our guests.

We strive to provide world-class service to all of our guests ensuring they feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.

I will ensure your kind comments are sharing with our team,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lets face it - you will never choose a Premier Inn for a luxury break but as somewhere too sleep as a family on a busy weekend it is perfect.
Clean, friendly staff, good hearty breakfast, plenty of parking, good air con, no noise even though close to the motorway.
Only fault was trying to find it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodders5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Rodders5301,

Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge), its great to hear about our guest’s experiences.

I’m glad you found our hotel to be so comfortable; our teams work very hard to ensure that every guest feels brilliant through a great nights sleep.

I understand that it can be hard to find us, as we are a new building. Our postcode is not recognised on some Sat Nav devices and therefore if you are using a tracking device please enter our alternative Postcode of EH28 8TG This postcode will bring you onto Lonehead Drive to the Mini Eastern Car Dealership and we are to the right of this. The hotel is located on the Broxburn exit of the Newbridge Roundabout. After you exit you should get into the right hand lane and take the first right turn at the traffic lights.

Hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drymen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location was a 5 minute drive in the hire car from Edinburgh Airport. The hotel feels new. The staff were very friendly indeed. We had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Breakfast was okay but never quite the same quality when the items are kept warm under heaters. However, other options were available to order. You know what you are getting with Premier Inn and this one is really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Braeside5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Braeside5,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. You’re right our location is excellent for those early morning flights.

I will ensure your kind comments regarding all of the team are shared. I know our Food & Beverage team will be overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your meal so much.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

All the staff coped brilliantly with a busy Friday night. nothing was too much trouble and as always the hotel was immaculate, including the room. The hotel is really convenient for the airport, but as a result is not in a very scenic location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Etchells,

Thank you for recent review of our Premier Inn. Its great to hear such good feedback about our teams coping well under pressure, they do work really hard to ensure that all our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Everything you would normally expect from a Premier Inn. Wasn't clear to me how to buy wifi, but was only in the hotel for a couple of hours. A little bit complicated to reach the hotel coming from the airport due to the roundabouts.

A little more expensive than I would usually pay for a Premier Inn (was £93). Edinburgh is generally very expensive for hotels during the summer and it is the closest to the airport hence the reason for us to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Angus,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was just "standard".

Our WIFI Is provided by an external company and is very easy to use, we have placed instructions in all our rooms along side a 24-hour Reception team who would be more than happy to help.

I really would like the opportunity to look into this further for you and see if there is anything I can do to assist you now and in the future.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
ReceptionMgr.EdinburghAirportNewbridge@Whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have used this hotel on previous occasions due to early morning flights from Edinburgh Airport. Staff are always pleasant and hotel is very clean, rooms spacious, tea/coffee making facilities which are handy if you are away before breakfast. Will stay again. My only concern is inconsiderate guests banging doors throughout the night, but this is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear LDunlop,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to get such lovely feedback. Our team here work so hard ensuring all of our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.

I'm sorry you encountered some internal noise during your stay, our night team must have mist this. Please be assured that this is not the usual standard we strive for. I will ensure this is fed back to the team to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing