We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #67 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great service with good food, you can have your children in bar past 8pm, which suited is due to arriving late and we were still able to eat.food was very good and staff were friendly and helpful, only downfall was you are only allowed a 30 min free wifi then you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Charlene,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge), Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay while you where with us.

Our teams here work very hard to ensure that all our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep. I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    435
    123
    44
    24
See reviews for
392
456
69
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Howwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As I would expect from a Premier Inn. Food was surprisingly good. Room comfortable and clean. No noise issues from the airport. Easy to find, just off motorway, 5 minute drive to airport. Wifi was a bit of a pain to connect to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenieWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear TeenieWahine,

Thank you for your recent review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We really do value our guest feedback.

I will ensure your comments regarding the Wi-Fi are passed on to our provider.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind reagrds,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arrived at 4am after our flight. We had a great sleep in a comfy bed and they'd even put us at the end of the corridor so no people passing our door. We had a late check out too. We missed breakfast, not that we intended going, as we wanted to sleep. We ordered coffees when leaving and asked if they served food but the restaurant opened only at breakfast time and evening time. They kindly gave us some breakfast muffins with our coffees and gave us it all on the house. Great stay to set us up for the next stage of our journey, thank you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Deon G,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). We value our guest’s feedback, so it’s great to hear how your stay went while in Edinburgh.
I am so pleased that you found our team to be so helpful when you arrived late. We really do pride ourselves on the service our teams provide. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so I am glad we where able to help you as much as we could.

I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the team.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is quite a new hotel very close to Edinburgh airport, so it is immaculate.
The staff were very friendly and helpful at check-in.
Loads of free parking.
Great food in the restaurant too.
Very happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cumberlandsnorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Cumberlandsnorker,

Thank you for your recent review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to get such feedback, we value our guests comments and opinions so we can ensure all of our guests gets a great nights sleep guaranteed.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport. Fife
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here before flying abroad.
Have not stayed at a Premier Inn before, and expected standards similar to Travellodge.
What a surprise, lovely decor, very clean and helpful staff.
We got a very reduced price rate on line.
Would highly recommend. And will return.

Room Tip: All rooms of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Pat,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Although Premier Inn can still be seen as a "Budget Hotel" this is not the case. We take every effort to ensure that all our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep. Unlike the Travelodge brand, we really care about our guest’s needs and wants.

We hope to see you again at Premier Inn; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

great value for money,
near the Airport, but remarkably quiet, would qualify for longer stay (touring)
good Restaurant, good breakfast,
good sleep, excellent parking and even a bus service
i will be back



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear williHamburg,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn its great to hear feedback from our guests.

We strive to provide world-class service to all of our guests ensuring they feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.

I will ensure your kind comments are sharing with our team,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lets face it - you will never choose a Premier Inn for a luxury break but as somewhere too sleep as a family on a busy weekend it is perfect.
Clean, friendly staff, good hearty breakfast, plenty of parking, good air con, no noise even though close to the motorway.
Only fault was trying to find it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodders5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBoswell1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Rodders5301,

Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge), its great to hear about our guest’s experiences.

I’m glad you found our hotel to be so comfortable; our teams work very hard to ensure that every guest feels brilliant through a great nights sleep.

I understand that it can be hard to find us, as we are a new building. Our postcode is not recognised on some Sat Nav devices and therefore if you are using a tracking device please enter our alternative Postcode of EH28 8TG This postcode will bring you onto Lonehead Drive to the Mini Eastern Car Dealership and we are to the right of this. The hotel is located on the Broxburn exit of the Newbridge Roundabout. After you exit you should get into the right hand lane and take the first right turn at the traffic lights.

Hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing