We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, sunny and well equipped flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Margaret...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Comfortable, sunny and well equipped flat”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the flat in a very central location, with restaurants and amenities close by. The flat was warm, sunny and had a nice outlook. Great having parking on the property. It was well equipped and bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Lots of information was provided on things to do in Edingburgh. Booking was easy and hosts were very helpful and answered our emails promptly, and were very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Edinburgh.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the flat.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base from which to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a fabulous flat with all necessary amenities. Clean and tastefully decorated. Great to have on site free parking. Minutes away from brilliant restaurants and all the tourist attractions of the city. Ideal base for those of us completing the Moon Walk Scotland marathon! Hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. Really pleased you enjoyed staying at our apartment and you found it handy for everything. Well done on the Moon Walk - it's a great worthwhile event! Come back and stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrainel...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment -Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As marathon runners we are in Edinburgh every year.We always booked hotels and found this was not to our advantage as we eat when it suits us and all 3 of us are on different diets.Booking was really easy. We were delighted to find the attention to detail in the apartment. The apartment is in a great quiet location.Close to everything but also away from the noise of the city- peaceful nights sleep.The apartment itself is affordable, spacious, comfortable and very clean, very cosy to come to after a day out in the cold- good central heating The apartment is well equipped and perfect for a get away. My friends and i can't wait for our next visit. Marathon or not, if I am in Edinburgh I know where I am staying.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Leaving the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment. Hope you've recovered from the marathon. It's a great event for Edinburgh and I'm sure the sights and crowds keep you going! Hope you come back and see us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187Lily86
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, great location, very happy.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first trip to Edinburgh and we were very happy. The apartment is spacious, clean and tidy. The location is great, within walking distance of all the tourist spots and local amenities. We really liked the wide range of music and dvds. The apartment is excellent value for money. We only have one minor quibble: some of the floorboards creaked which could disturb others in the apartment during the night.

We had a really wonderful time in Edinburgh and would like to go back.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean and tidy.
Liked least: Creaking of some floorboards.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Really appreciate your nice comments and glad you enjoyed your first trip to Edinburgh. We had sorted the floorboard situation but we noticed a few creaky ones ourselves last week. Will get it looked at. Hope you manage a return trip to Edinburgh and come back and stay with us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H
Wavre, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you want a nice place to stay in Edinburgh, this is it. Nice location, close to the city center with buses and shops nearby.
Well maintained apartment with large rooms and with all you need for a relaxed stay: spotless kitchen with all the mod cons + free wi-fi and freeview.
Excellent for families with children. And the owners are friendly and helpful!.
What more to ask for?

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Many thanks for your review of our apartment - your kind words are very much appreciated. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neaki
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great apartment with good safe parking in a great location close to Princes Street and Playhouse. Clean and well maintained with excellent, comfy beds. Wi-fi worked perfectly, all in all a very good place to stay. No hesitation in recommending this apartment.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen, free wi-fi.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thanks for your review. It's always good getting feedback from our guests. Glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet F
1 review
“Cosy and smart flat, ideally located for Central Edinburgh”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Very helpful owners who were quick to respond and well organised. We liked getting the key in advance so we could arrive at a time which was convenient for us.
The flat was easy to find, we were able to park the car and walk into town.
Liked having choice of bath or shower.
The beds were comfortable.
The flat is clean and well looked after, with everything we needed.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us! Edinburgh is an easy place to get around from the flat as you say - on foot or on the bus. We were down last week and they are testing the trams - not long now! Your comments about the cleanliness etc are appreciated. Come back and stay with us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.