We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£133
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Algotels
Expedia.com
£126
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
643
113
18
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
113
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel no lift georgian townhouse junior suite lovely boutique calton hill beautiful hotel free standing bath top floor single room full scottish breakfast breakfast was delicious quiet street small hotel city centre home from home bathroom door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

After having been in a variety of places to stay around Scotland, this was a perfect finish! It has the exterior charm of old Scotland but the interior finishes of a new hotel. We had the lower level apartment with an exterior entrance. Simply perfect! The bathroom was open and large and the apartment was full of tech! The clerk (Roman) was so delightful and courteous. He clearly was proud of his hotel and position. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Viper9219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roman P, General Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay; I'm delighted that you enjoyed it and we made it the perfect finish to your trip around Scotland.

We hope to see you again next time you're in Scotland.

Kind regards,
Roman Petrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We'd been wanting to visit Edi for quite sometime and thankfully it
happened at the perfect time, with perfect weather. One is always
apprehensive of the accomodation, as you want it to be budget-friendly but
provide exceptional quality and service. It is very rare that you are lucky enough to get both and that is exactly what happened when we got to the 24RT. Perhaps the best location of the entire city, in terms of the stunning views but also extremely exclusive despite being in the heart of
the city. We never fall for pictures put up @ websites, so it was really
surprising to see that everything was even better than what we were
expecting. The owner is a patron of art and the hotel has been done up
beautifully with glorious art. Our room was done up beautifully as well in
terms of furnishings. It had a grand bath in the room plus a rainfall
shower in the private bathroom. What more can one ask for? However what
sealed the deal for us was the cleanliness of our room and the hotel in general. Only a year old, the hotel is tastefully decorated and everything
was spotless. The rooms have beautiful wooden furniture and that added with view added all the WOW factor it needed. 24RT has done for us exactly what we were looking for... have a refreshing and relaxed vacation and enjoy the city. Exceptional chef who makes EXCELLENT eggs, along with other treats throughout the day. The staff is very helpful and courteous, we felt welcomed. Better than a 5* experience!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rizwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roman P, General Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Rizwan,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay; I'm delighted that we could make it enjoyable and comfortable for you.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Roman Petrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I am just back from a wonderful weekend in Edinburgh and 24 Royal Terrace and it was just perfect! As I was working in a reception of a boutique hotel for several years, I know what I am looking for and can say, my expectations were completly satisfied.
The welcome was friendly and the receptionist carried our luggage up to the third floor with a warm smile! (thanks again!)
The room and view (#15) is awesome, stylish but with a home feeling, little details like the sleeping kit which I so appreciate! The only issue we had was with the shower as it takes quite a while until water runs and gets warm... we guessed third floor old buidling issues.
The service of the whole team is so nice and friendly, they do a great job!
and to everyone wanting to stay in this outstanding place, make sure you have breakfast, high quality for fair prices... and so yummiiiii

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PennyLane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roman P, General Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review; I'm glad that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Roman Petrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I've been to Edinburgh on business many times but this was my first stay at 24 Royal Terrace and I'd definitely stay again. The location is great, situated on a quiet, leafy road but also only a short stroll to the centre of New Town. The room was spacious and decorated to a very high standard and had a number of nice additions that you don't get in large chain hotels unless you pay a fortune: a generous supply of white company toiletries, comfy slippers, a robe and also a cafetière and ground coffee which was a nice touch, usually you'll just get a few sachets of kenco!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lizowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roman P, General Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Liz,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay; I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Roman Petrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We totally enjoyed the room and the staff. Great location for access to all the city amenities and sites as well as a quiet retreat when exhausted from a day on the royal mile. The back garden was a joy the wine was superb and the snacks were great. The room was large and convenient and a great view over the street to the green space beyond. Reception was great with advise and tips on the amenities. The breakfast room and the food were both perfect. Plus the breakfast room was a lounge/bar in the evening which was great to have a nightcap and enjoy the quiet. I would recommend this for anyone travelling to Edinburgh for whatever reason. Very accessible and quiet, with great staff. Very clean and bright with lots of fresh air.

Room tip: we were on the top floor so a few stairs. If anyone has issues with stairs make sure to get a room on the lower level.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jedu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roman P, General Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay; I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Roman Petrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews