We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

What a place clean tidy lovely apartments could not have stayed at a better place.
Secure well equipped for a great holiday apartments ,dishwasher, washer dryer, fridge, hair dryer, tv Internet fully furnished with friendly helpful service from the staff for the littlest thing nothing was a bother for them they were there to please and they did. Just the place to stay if you need to save the penny's on food the kitchen was really well equipped. Would stay there again in a heart beat loved the place.!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaffa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your positive comments which I shall share with the team.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and as you quite rightly say with having the full kitchen you can make savings.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    89
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
80
68
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at the Fountain Court apartments for 2 nights last week whilst we were at the Golf Open. The location was superb as only 5 mins from Haymarket Train Station and apartment was clean with all amenities. Above all the staff were superb!! Customer service is a dying breed and was refreshing to deal with such excellent staff. Would highly recommened anyone to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lara_harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay over the Open Golf and for your positive comments which I have shared with all the team.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Modern apartment in a quiet location. Not too far from the center but be prepared to walk a little but (or to take a taxi). Staff at the reception is welcoming and helpful.

The kitchen is well equipped and bedrooms and bathrooms are ok.
We were given an apartment on the ground floor, but the apartment does not open on a street so it is not a problem.

Nevertheless, the main entrance door makes a terrible noise each time it is closing. With a neighbor going to smoke outside every 30 minutes, it was sometimes annoying. This should be fixed in one way or another.

The main problem is the carpet which absolutely disgusting, full of stains. When we asked for something to be done, we were told that it was nevertheless clean (which is probably true) and were given two pairs of slippers...
But this stains on the light colored carpet gives a very negative feeling and I dont understand why they are not changed or replaced by something that can be easily cleaned.

It is a pity because the apartments are rather nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xavierfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay in April.

I have fed back your constructive comments to our Facilities Manager regarding the main entrance door to the block and the carpets which we do have an ongoing cleaning programme - however we are reviewing the choice of colour.

I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for a night with another couple. Warm and friendly welcome. Had to find the apartment ourselves although not exactly difficult. Plenty of parking spaces. Walking distance of about 15 minutes to city centre with plenty of bars and cafes near by. The conscierge will also organise a taxi if needed.

The apartment was a decent size with nice furnishings and was spotless. All doors were fire safety and therefore slammed behind us if not closed by yourself which meant loud bangs every time you left a room! As with all new builds you can hear the neighbours also slamming their doors which was a bit annoying when its 4am!

When we arrived home we found the front door to be double locked and so we had go in the unlocked back door (which smokers leave open)so its not exactly secure entry then later on in the night we were disturbed by a drunken hen party also trying to get in!

The next morning we found there was no hot water. We rang reception and within the minute maintenance was up fixing the boiler as the pilot light had gone out. The shower was powerful and hot in the end. Staff also waivered the 10.30 checkout due to the shower. We were also able to leave our car in the car park while we got breakfast.

Staff and cleanliness at a good standard, would recommend to others however nothing too exciting to rave about.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor as no neighbours above slamming doors or heavy feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexH249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The apartments are fantastic, good location nice and quiet but close to the centre, well equiped and fantastic staff. Exactly what i was looking for. We took our 10 month old and it was very comfy. There is a supermarket within 200 meters and a great little malaysian nearby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azzaozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Great apartments with everything you need and in a great location within walking distance to all the sights and pubs. It really is a home from home and their is a tesco express just beside it for getting all your essentials. Also just a word to the wise dont get taxis the rip you off, a day ticket for the bus is only £3.50

Helpful?
Thank Nmalon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

These apartments are a wonderful place to base yourself for your Edinburgh visit. With separate lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom the apartment offers room to move and full cooking facilities and washing machine. Located within a 20 minute walk to Edinburgh Castle and 1/2 hour of most attractions there is no need to use your vehicle that can be parked safely in secure parking out the back. It even has a lift to make getting your luggage to your room an easy task.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kplceurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#110 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments - Braid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

Property: Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing