We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Ranked #93 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Gadgirth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding stay.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent stay in first class hotel! This hotel was very central, very clean and near to our destination of wedding. We found the staff extremely helpful, as the receptionist let us into our room early so as to be on time for the wedding! Thank you!





  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midthebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Midthebruce,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket.

I'm delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time in Edinburgh and that you chose to stay with us during your Wedding visit.

Our reception team try and accommodate our guests requests whenever possible and I am glad to hear that on this occassion we were able to provide the room early for you.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    1,136
    420
    147
    67
See reviews for
706
1,058
148
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great welcome as we entered the Hotel and clear information about the facilities. The room was clean and spacious with two chairs and a wee table.
Overall an excellent place to stay - we will return some day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Tom R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket.

I am delighted to hear you had such a great time with us. I shall pass on your comments regarding your room to the housekeeping staff who will be delighted to hear their work had a positive impact on your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Sits next to a busy junction so be prepared for traffic noise. Handy for city centre. Edinburgh Castle 15 minute walk away. Plenty pubs and restaurants near by. Hotel clean but not the best premier Inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Pauline Y,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It's is great to read that you really enjoyed the location and pubs and restaurants within our proximity.

We really appreciate your feedback, this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Our reception team are on hand 24 hours a day to help in any given situation and en devour to assist should anyone have any issues regarding external noise coming into their room.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and review.

Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmarnock
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Second time we have used a Premier Inn, first, Newcastle in January, Excellent. Second Haymarket Edinburgh, Outstanding customer service. Long time since we had staff who seemed genuinely interested in their guests. From reception, restaurant through to room staff they were all so helpful and chatty. Breakfast buffet was very clean, well presented and appetising, even an ordered breakfast brought to table with a smile. Well done Premier Inn, you could show the big names a thing or two, we will be staying with you again next month.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxer1van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear boxer1van

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback and to see that we have been able to deliver a great experience for our guests.

I can see from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay in so many different ways, from the reception, restaurant and housekeeping staff to the presentation and experience of our breakfast buffet.

The genuine interest taken by our staff in our guests is given the highest priority and we are glad that this was reflected during your stay with us.

We are delighted that you are coming to stay with us next month and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks once again for your lovely review.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at start of a weeks holiday in Scotland. Just what you would expect from a national chain. Good basic price - but be careful as parking £8.00 a day and breakfast is on top. Breakfast help yourself - restaurant staff very good but quite a small restaurant area for amount of rooms so they had to work really hard to keep things moving (which they did with a smile). Reception staff excellent and really helpful.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Catherine I,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket.

I am absolutely delighted to see your comments regarding our restaurant and reception team. I will make sure that your comments regarding them and the positive impact they had on your stay are passed on.

You are correct that parking at the hotel comes at an extra cost, we en devour to keep this price to a minimum for our guests as much as possible. With rising car park prices across the city and the recent closure of some large car parks in the area, we hope that our prices reflect our dedication to ensuring all our guests get the best value for money and that their experience with us is as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and I hope the rest of your weeks holiday in Scotland was a memorable one and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A great location; felt comfortable and had everything you need for a couple of days. Shame about the mattresses being so hard... not a good night's sleep. Breakfast is a tad expensive but good if you are really hungry.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear IALK,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you found our location and that you felt you had everything you could need for your couple of days away in Edinburgh.

I'm sorry to hear of your experience with your bed, It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and encourage our guests to contact us at reception to help ensure you have a great night sleep.

There are occassions that guests wish to be moved to a more suitable room for their needs and we try our hardest to make sure we keep our guests as happy as possible. Should you should to stay with us in the future please do not hesitate to raise any concerns you may have with ourselves at reception.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This Premier Inn is not up to the standard of many of the others I stay at on business. It must be due for refurbishment, rooms and fittings and tv are all looked a bit tired.
I would suggest you stay at another such as Lauriston place.
Although the food is ok, The restaurant is not big enough for this large hotel. If you want a meal in the restaurant, book a table or you will not get food.
Ok for business stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Speedy3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Speedy 3333,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

If you wish to discuss this any further please don't hesitate to contact me at teamleader.edinburghhaymarket@whitbread.com

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#68 of 149 in Edinburgh
578 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
#116 of 149 in Edinburgh
3,932 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#35 of 149 in Edinburgh
4,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh

Property: Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Address: 1 Morrison Street Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland (Formerly Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket))
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. We offer 15 accessible rooms for people with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing