We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$847
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$681
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,137)
Filter reviews
3,137 results
Traveller rating
1,143
1,258
485
166
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
1,258
485
166
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier innhaymarket stationcity centreprinces streetminute walkbudget hoteltram stopgood nights sleepreception stafffamily roomnight's sleepnight stayshort breakcomfy bedroyal milecooked breakfastinns
Filter
Updating list...
1,594 - 1,599 of 3,137 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a nice weekend here with my boyfriend. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The room were big and clean! It is located a short walk away from the shopping street and the castle. 15min. bus ride to the zoo! Excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Matilde H,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for staying with us at the Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket.

It is great that our clean hotel, friendly staff and location met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.

I hope both you and your boyfriend had a great time at the zoo and got the chance to see our Panda's and the Pengiuns, one of which just so happens to be a Colonel-in-Chief of the Norwegian Royal Guard.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
teamleader.edinburghhaymarket@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Comfortable stay, very central 5-10 min walk then in city centre. Expected it to be very noisy as explained in the review, however only heard sirens once one night otherwise it was very quiet. Staff very good willing to help and go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Helen B,

Thank you for giving us your review and for staying with us at Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket.

I am delighted to hear your stay with us was so comfortable and that you took full advantage of our location.

It is our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon.

Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
teamleader.edinburghhaymarket@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've stayed here twice now. We used this as a base for our break. Travelled all around Scotland and knew we was coming back to a clean and comfortable hotel.
Very close to the train station, a bit of a walk to the Castle. We had beautiful weather so it didn't seem as too long. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear C S,

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for staying with us at Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket, Twice!

I am delighted that your stay with us was so enjoyable and I hope the rest of your time traveling through Scotland was the same.

Perhaps on your next visit you might like to try out the new trams on your way to the castle as it looks like you may have just missed out on their arrival this time around.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback and review and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
teamleader.edinburghhaymarket@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel is in a good central location, great value and friendly and helpful staff. Great value meal deal for breakfast and dinner. Rooms clean and tidy. Communal areas also clean and tidy and restaurant staff really friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kim M

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader
teamleader.edinburghhaymarket@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a fab stay at a great price at an ideal location. Good night's sleep with very little disturbance. Breakfast is always a good choice. I always enjoy my stays at a Premier Inn hotel. I always feel comfortable and know that the cleanliness is second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieranCollins, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear mary m,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review and for staying with us at the Premier Inn, Edinburgh Haymarket.

I am delighted that you had such a fab time with us and that you had a great nights sleep in comfortable and clean surroundings. Our location is an ideal setting to explore the many attractions that Edinburgh has to offer and I'm really pleased this was also the case for yourself.

I shall be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the team and in particular to the restaurant and kitchen guys who will be delighted that you found our breakfast to be great value for money with plenty of choice.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us, I hope it isn't too long before we see you again.

Kind Regards,

Kieran Collins
Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews