We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #67 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at these apartments, would really recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    100
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
218
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were 9 guys and stayed in 5 apartements. The kitchen has everything (laundry, dishwasher, toaster, free coffee and tea, refrigerator, microwave, etc. )
We enjoyed our stay absolutely, very nice apartments. We had a slight problem with our toilet, but it got fixed in no time.
The service in general is excellent, the receptionist were always very polite, friendly and helpful.

The next time in Edinburgh, we will be back at that place again.

JR

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoegi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Just stayed here for 3 nights in a superior apartment. Tastefully furnished. Very clean. Tea, coffee, milk, shampoo, washing up liquid and dish washer/laundry soap provided. Huge big white towels changed daily. Well located. Only niggles were a cheap polyester shower curtain that clung to me whilst showering and we couldn't have a later check out than 11am. Kayleigh the receptionist said it was 'non-negotiable' despite finding out later there was no one needing the apartment that day - why? Maybe the management could answer why we couldn't stay till 11.30 on a Sunday morning? We could however leave our bags in a storage room downstairs but I would have liked more of a lie in. Still would highly reccomend this place. Restaurants in the area we liked were 'Time for Thai' beautiful place, good food and excellent service and an unpretentious and charming bistro 'Wildfire' on Rose Street.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miquelon332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Delightful accommodation, high quality furnishing and very comfortable beds Well equipped kitchen. The apartments are ideally placed for sightseeing,We have been to Edinburgh many times before and this is one of the best places we have stayed in.
The only downside was the disturbance by rubbish trucks at 5 in the morning, which lasted about half an hour,with the loaders having an extremely loud conversation outside our window!
We mentioned this at the reception and they were very apologetic, stating they have made complaints and are monitoring the situation, with a view to take further action to stop this.To avoid this request a room at the front!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashtonnelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We loved the room, will have to agree it was a bit noisy if you opened the window but otherwise we were very happy with the bed, the cleanliness, and the space. It was so nice to have a sitting room and kitchen. Would be perfect for someone staying for a week for work.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felllowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were traveling for a month in the UK so by the time we got to Edinburgh we were very appreciative to have a kitchen to eat in a few times and the washing machine was such a bonus.

The location of this hotel is perfect. We walked everywhere from here. Saw all the sights. We walked to the Castle and all the shopping district. There are limitless choices for food and pubs so it is a good location.

Did notice some noise from possibly the garbage pick-up but nothing too annoying. Staff we dealt with were always pleasant. The unit was very clean. The separate bedroom is nice to have after staying in hotels and B and B's. Huge bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great deal and a great place.
Loads of room and very clean.
Bed comfy but a little small when you are used to a huge one back home.
All mod cons - would possibly use them if we were staying longer.
Our room was on the front - Young St. Quite noisy when cars were trundling along as there are cobblestones on the road. Would try for a room at the back next time if we go back.

Right next to all the shops and restaurants - we ate in Browns (not bad) and Gusto (excellent smoked haddock tagliatelle).

Parking - fine for a mazda 6 - so probably ok for most "normal" motors.

Will we go back? Probably, but our favorite is the Scotsman.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#111 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#85 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#25 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing