We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
349
113
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
113
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford bargeorge streetcar liftwashing machinegreat locationunderground parkingseparate bedroomrose streetgreat apartmentminute walkserviced apartmentquiet streetcentral locationwell equipped kitchenbars and restaurantsliving areaper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I was fortunate enough for the Stewart Apartments to come into "policy" on my corporate travel booking system. I was sure enough of travel dates that the "no rescheduling" proviso wasn't an issue.

The flats are still all new and shiny, and spotlessly clean. Well equipped kitchen, though for a short stay anything I cooked had to "ping", but would be fine for more hearty cooks. Location was very convenient for someone travelling without a car, easy access to bus routes or major roads with plentiful taxis. As others have written, this is in the city centre, so if you sleep with the windows open you *will* be roused by hustle and bustle.

If these flats fall within corporate policy guidelines again, I will definitely make a beeline.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dunstan_in_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The location of these apartments is perfect if like us you are on a sightseeing trip to Edinburgh. Located on a small street very near Princes Street, the Airlink Bus from the airport drops you a minutes walk away. The apartment itself was immaculately clean with all the facilities you would require for a short or long stay. Kitchen is equiped with all the utensils you require should you wish to cook as well as a washer/dryer and dish washer. There are so many restaurants in the area and a short walk away you are really spoil for choice. The only downside for the whole stay were the rubbish lorries emptying the bins from the adjacent bars at 7am. They were quite loud but maybe requesting a room to the front of the property would solve this problem. That said while you are near everything there was no other noise problems. While there are no fitness facilities on site the property offer use of the fitness centre in the Hilton Caledonian for a reduced rate. I would definately recommend this property and Edinburgh!

Room Tip: Request a room to the front of the property.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at these apartments, would really recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were 9 guys and stayed in 5 apartements. The kitchen has everything (laundry, dishwasher, toaster, free coffee and tea, refrigerator, microwave, etc. )
We enjoyed our stay absolutely, very nice apartments. We had a slight problem with our toilet, but it got fixed in no time.
The service in general is excellent, the receptionist were always very polite, friendly and helpful.

The next time in Edinburgh, we will be back at that place again.

JR

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoegi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Just stayed here for 3 nights in a superior apartment. Tastefully furnished. Very clean. Tea, coffee, milk, shampoo, washing up liquid and dish washer/laundry soap provided. Huge big white towels changed daily. Well located. Only niggles were a cheap polyester shower curtain that clung to me whilst showering and we couldn't have a later check out than 11am. Kayleigh the receptionist said it was 'non-negotiable' despite finding out later there was no one needing the apartment that day - why? Maybe the management could answer why we couldn't stay till 11.30 on a Sunday morning? We could however leave our bags in a storage room downstairs but I would have liked more of a lie in. Still would highly reccomend this place. Restaurants in the area we liked were 'Time for Thai' beautiful place, good food and excellent service and an unpretentious and charming bistro 'Wildfire' on Rose Street.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miquelon332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews