We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fraser Suites Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
349
114
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
114
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford bargeorge streetcar liftwashing machinegreat locationunderground parkingseparate bedroomrose streetgreat apartmentminute walkserviced apartmentquiet streetcentral locationwell equipped kitchenbars and restaurantsliving areaper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed during six nations. Faultless, stylish apartment, very helpful staff. Near all the good bars and restaurants of the New Town and the shopping and commercial district. Great location for business or pleasure. (Plan to return with my toddler for a weekend break, as it will be a good base to explore - not many stairs and plenty of room for all of his stuff.)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights from 11th to 14th February in the only 2 bedroom apartment. It's well equipped with a nice kitchenette, washing machine, TV and DVD player. There are also some thoughtful touches like dishwasher and washing tablets so you didn't need to go out and buy anything.The bathroom is modern with a good shower and the equipment feels like decent quality. The place was also spotless. The staff are incredibly helpful and the location is ideal.
We really liked the extra space that an apartment provides and we would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

These apartments are every bit as good as their website suggests. We had a great weekend and there was nothing we needed as everything is provided, even dishwasher tablets, tea coffee etc, toiletries. A special find in a very special city. They are perfectly placed and within easy reach of everything.
We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: we had second floor at rear................it was very nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The Appartments are in a very good central location opposite Edinburgh castle . The rooms are of a high standard. What you would expect from a £100+ room

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertos75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The location is great for shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and restaurants. There is no view but it is a lovely quiet street which ensures you get peace to recharge your batteries. We asked for a front facing room onto Young St. Check in and service was without hassle. It is a very safe area. You are 2 minutes from a great view of the Castle, turn right as you go out the main door and right again.
The apartment itself is excellent. The decor and facilities are outstanding and very comfortable. The bed was huge and gave a good nights sleep, the shower was top notch. There is also a bath if you fancy relaxing after a hard day seeing the sights. There is a full working kitchen where you could quite easily cook, dish wash and do your washing and ironing! If you felt the need. They provide the dishwasher tablets as well as teabags, coffee, milk etc. It is only a 5 minute walk to a small supermarket where you can buy everything you may need. Young St runs parallel with George St where the nightlife, restaurants and shopping are all a notch above Princes St.
Browns on George St just around the corner does a super breakfast and any other meal of the day. All of the buses run along George St which is a 2 minute walk and from there the rest of Edinburgh is just a bus ride away. £1.30 per trip.
All in all it has everything you need plus extras. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: There is no view but ask for front facing onto the quieter Young St as the back is a service lane for the restauarants and bars on George St.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LornaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews