We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation in a brilliant location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #58 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed at the Stewart Apartments whilst on a girls weekend in Edinburgh in March. The standard of accomodation was very high and we were provided with everything that we would need to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The location of the apartments is fantastic - just off of George Street so all of the shops, restaurants and bars are on your doorstep. I would definitely stay here again and I have recommended the Stewart Apartments to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed in Fountain Court – Stewart Apartments for 2 weeks. I had a very comfortable stay at this apartment. It is located in the heart of the city just a minute walk to George Street and Princes Street.
The apartments are very spacious and furnished to the highest standards. The Kitchenette includes all the appliances and all of very high quality.
Its any day better than living in a star hotel. All in all I would highly recommend this apartment and would like to stay here again.
The Staff is very helpful and polite. Thanks a lot ! Special thanks to Ms. Karen Rae (Sales Team, Fountain Court) for her efforts to make my stay very comfortable .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idWicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

These apartments were a great place to stay firstly on the location. 5-10 minute walk to Princes Street so it was great to be able to walk everywhere. The receptionist on arrival was very welcoming. We arrived before the specified check-in time but fortunately our apartment was ready so we were kindly let into the room right away. I was really impressed with the decor of the apartments and all the amenties in the room. The kitchen was well equipped and there were lots of other things supplied such as hair dryer, toiletries, towels and tea/coffee. The layout of the apartment was also really good. Living room was a good size which was open to the kitchen. The bedroom was a good size with 2 single beds making a generous double, a good sized wardrobe and a really well light mirror area. Bathroom was great with a bath and a really powerful shower with unlimited supply of hot water. One other plus was the security was very good, the main doors were locked after a certain time at night so only residents could get access.
Overall, we had a great stay and the apartment was just ideal for what we wanted. I would definately stay here on my next visit to Edinburgh for short stays or long and highly recommend it to others: couples, groups of friends and families.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed at the Stewart Apartments while on a girls weekend in Edinburgh and I can not recommend them highly enough. From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and very helpful; encouraging us to call them day or night if there was anything they do for us, even if it was just to adjust the temperature in the rooms. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which slept 4. The apartment was spacious, decorated to a high standard and very well equiped. The apartments are located just behind George Street, which is lined with great shops, restaurants and bars - you don't get much more central than this! These apartments are ideal whether you are visiting Edinburgh on business or with friends or family.

All in all, the Stewart Apartments are great value first class accommodation.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My girlfriends and I decided to have a girly weekend in Edinburgh and we were very impressed to turn up at the Fountain Court Apartments, greeted by a friendly receptionist and very clean rooms. The location is fab and the rooms have very modern appliances so if you don't fancy venturing out for dinner, you have a fully functioning kitchen to work with.
Would recommend to anyone - we will no doubt be back in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This apartment was suggested to us by a travel advisor friend who said it had good reviews and was very reasonably priced for a weekend trip to Edinburgh. After looking at the website we thought we'd give it a go and we are certainly glad we did. The airline bus stop was a 1 minute walk away and upon arrival it was exactly as described on the website. Check in was efficient and friendly, the building looked very sleek and the apartment was spotless (exactly as it looked on the website). It was ideally situated to visit the main attractions and there were a vast array of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. This experience has certainly converted us and in future we will be looking for serviced apartments rather than a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fantastic place, good value for what you get. 15 min walk from train station. Central location for bars, restaurants and buses around Edinburgh. Rooms are quiet (was concerned after hearing other reviews) and had no problems. We booked a standard room for £100 a night and did not regret it. Recommend for anyone who wants to be in the heart of it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#78 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,041 reviews
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#146 of 151 in Edinburgh
178 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#111 of 151 in Edinburgh
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £84 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing