We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay for city centre break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #71 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for city centre break”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here in March 2012. Perfect location just off George Street, so close to shops, bars and restaurants so you don't need to try and get a taxi home at 3am!We had a one bedroom and a two bedoom apartment for a girls weekend, and it was perfect. Plenty of room, good facilities and everything provided for. Also we felt very safe, with key card entry into the building after hours and then a key card for your own room. I would definitely stay here again, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    100
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
218
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Located 2 blocks from the George Street bus stop for the #100 airport bus (you DON'T NEED A CAR and the associated hassles of driving on the left of little winding streets and looking for scarce parking) Walking distance to the train station for day trips to Glasgow etc. Nearly all the Edinburgh bus routes pass through George Street, and the Edinburgh castle, Bank of Scotland museum and several other museums and historical sites are within walking distance.

Staff is friendly and very helpful, recommending great restaurants nearby and directing us to the grocery store. They were able to check us in early, which was very appreciated.

Note: the #100 bus returning to the airport does NOT depart from George Street, but from the stop by the church on the corner of Lothian and Prince streets (just a few blocks walk). We were glad we checked...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here in March 2012! Never written a tripadvisor review before but use the site all the time and had to comment on these apartments! Stayed for a long weekend with my girlfriend, the apartments have everything needed for a great stay and the facilities were 5 star! Great location and close to all the main sites! Could not fault the staff who were extremely helpful in attending to any requests! Would highly recommend these apartments and will stay here again when next in this great city!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonkeyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed at the Stewart Apartments whilst on a girls weekend in Edinburgh in March. The standard of accomodation was very high and we were provided with everything that we would need to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The location of the apartments is fantastic - just off of George Street so all of the shops, restaurants and bars are on your doorstep. I would definitely stay here again and I have recommended the Stewart Apartments to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed in Fountain Court – Stewart Apartments for 2 weeks. I had a very comfortable stay at this apartment. It is located in the heart of the city just a minute walk to George Street and Princes Street.
The apartments are very spacious and furnished to the highest standards. The Kitchenette includes all the appliances and all of very high quality.
Its any day better than living in a star hotel. All in all I would highly recommend this apartment and would like to stay here again.
The Staff is very helpful and polite. Thanks a lot ! Special thanks to Ms. Karen Rae (Sales Team, Fountain Court) for her efforts to make my stay very comfortable .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idWicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

These apartments were a great place to stay firstly on the location. 5-10 minute walk to Princes Street so it was great to be able to walk everywhere. The receptionist on arrival was very welcoming. We arrived before the specified check-in time but fortunately our apartment was ready so we were kindly let into the room right away. I was really impressed with the decor of the apartments and all the amenties in the room. The kitchen was well equipped and there were lots of other things supplied such as hair dryer, toiletries, towels and tea/coffee. The layout of the apartment was also really good. Living room was a good size which was open to the kitchen. The bedroom was a good size with 2 single beds making a generous double, a good sized wardrobe and a really well light mirror area. Bathroom was great with a bath and a really powerful shower with unlimited supply of hot water. One other plus was the security was very good, the main doors were locked after a certain time at night so only residents could get access.
Overall, we had a great stay and the apartment was just ideal for what we wanted. I would definately stay here on my next visit to Edinburgh for short stays or long and highly recommend it to others: couples, groups of friends and families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed at the Stewart Apartments while on a girls weekend in Edinburgh and I can not recommend them highly enough. From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and very helpful; encouraging us to call them day or night if there was anything they do for us, even if it was just to adjust the temperature in the rooms. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which slept 4. The apartment was spacious, decorated to a high standard and very well equiped. The apartments are located just behind George Street, which is lined with great shops, restaurants and bars - you don't get much more central than this! These apartments are ideal whether you are visiting Edinburgh on business or with friends or family.

All in all, the Stewart Apartments are great value first class accommodation.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#111 of 150 in Edinburgh
653 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#83 of 150 in Edinburgh
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing