We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$258
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$328
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$231
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
349
114
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
114
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford bargeorge streetcar liftwashing machinegreat locationunderground parkingseparate bedroomrose streetgreat apartmentminute walkserviced apartmentquiet streetcentral locationwell equipped kitchenbars and restaurantsliving areaper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Terrific apartment, immaculately clean with top quality fittings. Separate bedroom, bathroom and lounge with kitchen area. Wall mounted flat screen TVs in lounge and bedroom. Helpful and friendly reception, luggage storage available. Minutes from a wide variety of bars and restaurants (right next door to the Oxford Bar as featured in Ian Rankin's Inspector Rebus books!). We had a top floor apartment at the front overlooking the street, as previous reviewers have mentioned noise at the rear. There is still noise from cars driving over the cobbles, but it's not such a busy street, so not really a problem unless you're a very light sleeper. If you're coming by airport bus, there are currently tram works in Princes Street, so diversions apply. Coming from the airport there is a stop the other side of Charlotte Square, and the next is in George Street, which with hindsight I think may have been the nearest. On departure the stop is currently down below Princes Street in Lothian Road by the church.
We would definitely stay here again on another trip to Edinburgh - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taxidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed in the 4* apartments in April and loved it. As soon as we walked through the reception door we felt welcome, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The apartment was stunning and very clean. Great location to the centre.I will definately recommend these to anyone visiting Edinburgh,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on a brief city-break to Edinburgh. And I only have positive things to say about the apartment and the staff.

The apartment itself was very clean and very well appointed. We felt very comfortable in it and really enjoyed having the benefit of a well-equipped kitchen - it had a dishwasher, oven, fridge and microwave. There was a flat-screen television and home cinema system in the lounge area and another flat-screen television in the bedroom. Our apartment was situated on the rear of the hotel, but I did not notice any of the issues with noise that some other reviewers mentioned.

The apartment is centrally located in Edinburgh's New Town, and can be accessed from Charlotte Square. It is just a couple of minute's walk from the apartment to George Street and Princes Street, and from there it's easy to get to anywhere in the city. This is the perfect location for any stay in the city.

I drove down and made use of the underground car-park, which was priced at a very reasonable £12 per day. Although it is a little daunting to drive into the car-lift, it is great to be able to secure your car. I did have a problem with my car on the day that I checked out and the staff could not have been more helpful.

This apartment complex is thoroughly recommended and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaygeetee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our stay at Stewart Aprtments was excellent. For the price we paid for a weekend stay, I was a bit apprehensive of what we would find but it did not disappoint us at any level.

The apartment was in excellent condition- modern/comtemporary, neat, and clean with full amenities. The kitchen equipment was of good standard (Bosch) and had everything one could need ( although we didn't cook much). The washing machine was a definite helpful as we were on a 10 day road trip. the apartments also offer free wifi. It was just like the pictures we saw on their website.

The building was situated at the heart of the city centre. We thought we would use public transportation or cabs but we managed to be on foot the entire weekend. For example, the walk to Edinburgh castle was about 15 mins!

The only tiny complain I have is about the parking. They have good underground facilities for parking but charge about £12 a day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Fountian Court Apartments-Stewart after looking online for a last minute deal to Edinburgh. We were highly delighted when we arrived, location was perfect, decor was nice and modern. Has everything you need, including free wi-fi. Another plus side was the basement parking, at £12 per night alot cheaper than other hotels in Edinburgh & we knew our car was safe. The receptionist was very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night & we didn't get charged for the extra nights parking. I can see why this apartment is rated No 2 in Tripadvisor as definatly deserves it.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank stewal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews