We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value, sublime location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #70 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good value, sublime location!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

These have to be the best located city apartments i have ever stayed in!
Literally a minutes stroll from Princes Street/ George Street/ Rose Street.
The apartment we stayed in (apartment 3) had everything we could have possibly needed to make our stay pleasant. Modern kitchen, bathroom, living space, all finished to the highest of standards!
Very friendly staff were on call 24/7 to ensure our every need was met.

My only minor complaint (and i really am picking the bones out of this one) would be that the room we stayed in was facing out on to Young Street. A surprisingly busy side street that can tend to be rather noisy all throughout the night. I found myself being rudely awoken on more than one occasion (drunks, dustbin trucks, merry individuals staggering their way back from Rose Street) I must emphasize that this did not spoil our experience!

For value, location, and overall quality, you WILL NOT find a better place in the whole of Edinburgh .. (unless your the Queen - in that case bugger off to Holyrood Palace.)

Room Tip: If your expecting a quiet night's sleep, don't opt for apartment 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    100
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
219
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

These apartments are in a fantastic central location just 2 minutes walk from Princes Street. The apartment itself was great, big bedroom and living space/kitchen, plus sky tv. All the facilities you;d want from a kitchen in place. Bathroom facilities are also great.

The staff were great, really helpful

If you want a central location to base yourself from on a break in Edinburgh I can highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Having stayed in many city apartments/ hotels,I have to say these were perhaps the best I have had the pleasure to stay in. Top notch apartments, with every conceivable thing you could want- city centre underground parking, very friendly and helpful staff, fully kitted out apartments to a very high standard and a location right next to the city centre. A superb base to explore the delights of Edinburgh. Definitely will be going back to stay there again! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Contemporary modern and friendly managed apartments with everything your could possibly needed on your stay.

Loved the friendly staff, with every attention to detail covered. Having stayied in various hotels worldwide this by far has great beds, pillows, sofas, LED TV's THE WORKS!!!

A MUST TO STAY IN.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thirst4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights in mid- February and were well satisfied. The appointments are new and very complete, including a stove, microwave, dishwasher, and washer/dryer all in a small efficient space. In New Town, but an easy walk to Old Town and the Castle, Palace and Royal Mile. Plenty of good places to eat within easy walking distance. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Higher is always better, but the street is so lightly traveled I don't think location matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

24 Hour very welcoming reception
Fun car parking as you have to go down in a car lift to the lower level (£12 per day, ONLY for small cars - hotel will advise)
Very stylish rooms with great TVs and surround sound system/Blu-ray player. Comfy bed (although this is two beds put together...)
Take ear plugs as we had trouble sleeping on the first night due to cars driving past.
Great location, 10min walk to the centre. Really recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room with a bath. Any upgrades are EXACTLY the same room but just slightly bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guitarsbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciated our stylish apartments and TV system.

With regard to the noise-we are currently installing secondary glazing throughout and this is scheduled to be completed by mid March.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Fountain Court Apartments.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is a few blocks from the train station about 15 min. walking and a few blocks from the Edinburgh Castle and Royal Mile.
The apartment has everything that you will need, oven, microwave dishwasher and washer machine. The wifi works fine but it will not aloud video stream like you tube.
The size of the place is big compare to other places, especially for a couple. The shower is fine and it is very clean.
My only problem will be with a little details like the wires of the shades of the windows are broken and the shade doesn’t adjust properly. The bed is not great, it is soft and I keep rolling into the middle of the bed. The side of the hotel where we were staying it can be noisy since it seems that several times at night and during the morning there was a garbage truck picking glass but hotel provides earplugs for sleep.
Overall we enjoy our stay and if we go back to Edinburgh we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iguanavoladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel
The Roxburghe Hotel
#68 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#113 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#78 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#19 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Lastminute, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing