We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommdoation - well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #77 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommdoation - well worth a visit”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

the location, facilities and cutomer service couldnt have been better. whilst I understand Stewart Apartments is approx 3yrs old it still looks sharp, offering a great option for those wishing apartment style accommodation in the city centre. it was a short business trip for me and I will definitely be back. well worth a try.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the positive review, we do like to keep our apartments as up to date as possible and it's good to see that the attention to detail is reflected in your opinion. We are glad to hear you will be back and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards

Colin Mackay

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    101
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
222
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed for two nights on Friday/Saturday 14/15 March. Was pleased to receive e-mail on day prior to travel advising that, although check-in is not until 3.00pm, we could leave our luggage at Reception. Arrived at 12.45pm and asked about leaving luggage and were told our room was ready!

The apartment was extremely clean with everything you could think of. Didn't use the dishwasher or washing machine but soap tablet was left in the kitchen area for use. Very comfortable bed. We did get woken up early on Saturday morning (6.45am) with the refuse lorry's- there is a note in one of the bedside cabinets (with earplugs provided) advising that this may happen, but it was no big deal as we wanted to be up and out early to make the most of the day.

Highly recommend this place and we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshsmumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, we do try and make the stay for our guests as perfect as we can, this includes trying to accommodate those who arrive early. We are extremely glad you had a great stay with us an look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to Edinburgh.

Many thanks

Colin Mackay

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panvel, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Rooms are beautifully designed, The service good very.
The heater is programmed and it goes off in the night, If you could adjust the timers as per request from the guests. Specially guests staying with small kids might need it to be switched on for whole night.
The Staff is very friendly though they take some time to understand you initially.
All the rooms are secured and you can live peacefully.
The apartment is in heart of city and most of the attractions are very close, Specially Princess Street and the castle are very close.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkgatade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for the review, it is always good to hear positive feedback and I will make sure to pass it on to the staff. We here at Fountain Court look forward to seeing you in future.

Best Regards

Colin Mackay

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

"King size" double bed is actually 2 beds connected together, one of which has a lumpy and quite uncomfortable mattress.

The sliding front door to the building take an age to open.

Internet connection is rubbish.
establishing a connect takes 5 minutes or more,
the "acceptable use policy" prohibits using Skype, BBC iPlayer for streaming radio or TV

Kitchen appliances are cheap and fiddly to use because the "appliance instructions" folder is poor, truthfully the instructions are very poor.
Using the oven is nothing short of random, the appliance instructions bear no relation to the buttons on the front of the appliance.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review.

I am glad that you were still inhouse and that we were able to discuss your comments and address your concerns.

Our king beds like most serviced apartments & hotels are zip and link beds-we did change your mattresses.

The sliding doors were adjusted.

We do offer a fair broadband usage policy and are able to lift restrictions when requested in advance.

The kitchen appliances are of good quality-however our Facilities Manager is to review the appliance instructions.

I do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 2 nights over valentines day. The location is amazing and completly central - no need for cabs/taxi's. The room was fault less, really big bathroom with a decent shower head. The bedroom had a ironing board, iron and hairdryer. The kitchen had a microwave, toaster, dishwasher and washing machine. The staff were really friendly and helpfull. There was a really nice restaurant/pub only a few doors down from the hotel which was very handy. All in all very happy with this stay and will be going back very soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team member at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our Stewart apartments, it is always good to hear positive feedback from our valued residents. Your comments shall be passed on to the staff and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Warmest regards

Colin Mackay

Fountain Court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Friendly front desk staff, spacious accommodations. Only drawback is proximity to street and alley trash collection (?) right outside the window, but really, such a minor thing and no reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights over New Year. Originally booked at another Fountain Court property but 'upgraded' to these due to some maintenance issues at the other location. We lucked out as both the location and standard at Young Street were excellent. A short stroll to the brilliant New Years madness and the rest of the city centre on the other days. Brilliant kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom in our one bedded apartments. Rooms a little noisy if facing Young Street due to cars on the old cobblestones, but we got used to it! On-site reception staff all very friendly and helpful. Underground parking via a lift was a little daunting in a mini-van but we got the hang of it and given the downtown location, parking was very welcome. Great stay and a great city. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lane side (not Young St side) may be quieter. Not a huge issue though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel
The Roxburghe Hotel
#67 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,097 reviews
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#70 of 149 in Edinburgh
803 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#112 of 149 in Edinburgh
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing