We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #77 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

wow nice hotel . Fantastic and the most helpful and accommodating staff I have found in a hotel before!! We had an excellent stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone!! Have a good day. super great staff..nice

Room Tip: nice rooms view great and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mauly_khera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Stewart apartments, your comments will be passed on to the staff who will be delighted to hear such a positive response. We look forward to welcoming you on future visits to Edinburgh.

Best regards

Colin Mackay

Fountain Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed one night at Fountain Court Apartments recently and I was grateful it was only a one night stay as I don't think I could have slept there for any longer. The apartment it's self was very small and pokey and very cheaply finished and plus it had a stale lingering stench of vomit throughout. The bed was a complete “back breaker” and not wide enough nor long enough for two people to sleep in and was just cheap foam so don't expect to have pleasant comfortable nights sleep. The apartment was not very clean as there was what looked like splatters of blood on the skirting boards (refer to my photos) in the bedroom. The furnishings were of a low quality and I would probably rate this property at 2-3 star standard only. Our friends were staying only 5 minutes away in another apartment complex which was of a far higher quality and 100 times nicer than where we were staying for only a few £'s more per night I would recommend you explore other options before considering Stewart Apartments as you'll have a much nicer more comfortable pleasant stay. I would not recommend this property and would say AVOID!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amyskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your follow up review, your first review having been removed by Tripadvisor since it violated their guidelines.

Interestingly this time you omitted the photos that clearly show that the apartments are spacious, well appointed and equipped contrary to your comments. I would not expect any guest would stay in an apartment –smelling of vomit, if this was the case?. Our beds are high quality and are pocket sprung.

Your review is contrary to all previous reviews- I am sure prospective guests reading it will then make an informed decision based on all reviews.

Thank you once again for allowing me to address your comments in an open forum

Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently stayed in apartment no 10 for 6 nights. Not much to add to what others have said - the location was excellent, with many dining options close by, and the apartment was spacious and comfortable, and we didn't find noise a problem at all. The apartment includes a clothes horse and it was a real bonus to be able to do some washing. This will definitely be my first choice if we come back to Edinburgh!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review of our Stewart apartments, it is great to hear that our highly valued guests are having such positive experiences. It is one of the many benefits that you can do your washing as we like to make guests feel that this is their home for the duration of their visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future visits to Edinburgh.

All the best

Colin Mackay.

Fountain Court team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked 2 apartments for my wife and I and for our son and daughter in law in June. I have just read the review headed "Avoid" with amazement since our experience was exactly the opposite. The apartments were spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Balasz on the front desk was most helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerandjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Stewart apartments, we are always happy to hear that our highly valued guests are having such positive experiences. It is always good to hear that our service is being appreciated and Balazs will be very happy to hear the comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh.

Best regards

Colin Mackay

Fountain Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Once again an excellent stay at Stewart Apartments.

I can't emphasis enough that both the location and quality of accommodation are second to none. We even noticed air con has been installed in our apartment; makes for a excellent night's sleep.

We will be back - again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review and welcome comments.

Great that you appreciate the excellent location and quality of apartments.

Glad that you also enjoyed an excellent night's sleep!

We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Edinburgh.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I just finished a two week stay here, and though I had been worried about staying so centrally because of noise this turned out perfect. The apartment was very comfortable and the location could not have been more convenient. Front desk staff really really helpful (Thank you Carol and Balasz). The only criticism: I was here on business and the internet was super slow, and these units don't recycle plastic or cans- even if the city doesn't yet pick it up the management should arrange this!! I know that the suburbs have plastic recycling in Scotland!! But would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefcfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay.

I am happy that you appreciated Stewart Apartments great central location.

I have passed your welcome comments to Balazs and Carol.

Our IT consultant is currently investigating your comments and our Housekeeping Manager is looking into recycling options.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you next plan to stay in Edinburgh.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We had a four night stay in Edinburgh and were lucky enough to book at the Fountain Court Stewart Apartments.

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful making sure we had everything that we needed. A special mention to Carol who was brilliant when checking us in and helped us so much with attractions in the area and her local knowledge was excellent.

The apartment was clean and well maintained. It was modern with lots of useful extras such as an ironing board and dishwasher. The location was perfect and well situated for restaurants. We also had everything to enable us to cater for ourselves. I would echo other reviews that the pictures do not do it justice.

Thank you for making our holiday extra special and we can't wait to visit you again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for the positive review you have given in relation to our Stewart Apartments, The special mention shall be passed on to Carol who will be as delighted as are all of us that the customer care is being noted by our highly regarded guests. We are always happy to hear about the contribution that we make to peoples special holidays. We very much look forward to welcoming you on your future visits to Edinburgh.

Best regards

Colin Mackay

Fountain Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#75 of 151 in Edinburgh
831 reviews
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#76 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,032 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £95 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing