We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chic boutique hotel with a home feeling and with a good personalised service in the residential heart of Edinburgh 7 mns w”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 11 Brunswick Street
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great chic boutique hotel with a home feeling and with a good personalised service in the residential heart of Edinburgh 7 mns w”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great location, just off the noise and busy streets of Center Edinburgh but still at walking distance. Rooms are great so are the bathrooms.. The service is very personalised and with only 10 rooms you don't feel like a number in a big chain hotel . Romantic heaven if you are a couple... Breakfast was good especially haggis... A special hotel for a special occasion or just a off the bitten track boutique hotel in the heart of old Edinburgh I will go back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    304
    85
    26
    11
See reviews for
118
612
55
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Lovely building set in a quiet street close to the Playhouse Theatre and the Omni Centre. The room was clean and very comfortable with a great shower and complimentary toiletries. Enjoyed the vegetarian cooked breakfast and the coffee was perfect. Only stayed one night but the staff were helpful and welcoming throughout. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Although we struggled to get home on the train it did not detract from a wonderful few days in this extremely facinating city. The hotel was very warm and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.
Scottish breakfast and porage an excellent start to the day.

Room Tip: people with walking difficulties should choose a room on the first floor as stairs are long with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we were there on August, and it was a fantastic stay. A warm hotel with a lot of fashion. If you'll like have a delightful and charming hotel in Edimburgh you could choose n.11!!! A silent place in a Residential Edimburgh district, nearby the City center.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pier massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent our first wedding annivesary in this amazing hotel and our room was outstanding! We didn't want to leave! The staff were lovely and the service was the best we've ever had. I would recommend this hotel for anyone lookiing for a romantic stay in the city centre and a fantastic Scottish breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

we booked this Hotel by luck , and feel like we won the lottery . Recently refurbished 10 rooms only , 10 minute walk to city center , parking easy , fantastic friendly staff and a HEARTY Scottish Breakfast set us up for the day . forget the big hotels , this is a hidden gem ( i nearly didnt want to share ) .

Room Tip: if you struggle with stairs , ask for a room on 1st floor - no lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ville D'Avray, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We spent 3 nights at N°11 in August and were very happy with this place. It is very easy to go to the centre, though it is in a quiet street. The staff was quite nice and welcoming and the breakfast was unforgettable. Our kids loved it ! Rooms were large and comfortable, It has been recently decorated and everything is new and works well. We really recommend the place ! Laurence and Stéphane Janin (France)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 148 in Edinburgh
301 reviews
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#17 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,621 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Channings Hotel
#37 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,267 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#21 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 11 Brunswick Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 11 Brunswick Street

Property: No. 11 Brunswick Street
Address: 11 Brunswick Street, Edinburgh EH7 5JB, Scotland (Formerly Clan Campbell Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 11 Brunswick Street 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the timeless beauty and luxury of No 11 Brunswick Street. Contemporary, modern facilities within an elegant Georgian town house. The 10 individual bedrooms offer designer bathrooms with heated floors, fluffy bathrobes, luxury toiletries and Egyptian cotton bed linen together with sumptuous furniture and fabrics. Within a 12 minute walk from Edinburgh Waverly Station, No 11 provides easy access to Edinburgh’s tourist, cultural and business locations. Eat in at the hotel Brasserie, sample the vast range of restaurants on Leith Walk or fine dine in one of five Michelin starred restaurants within a mile of the hotel. With 24 hr reception we aim to provide welcoming, friendly service and an oasis of relaxed calm for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your No. 11 Brunswick Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 11 Brunswick Street Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing