We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
No. 11 Brunswick Street
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Booked this as a wee Anniversary treat. Stayed in the Georgian Suite (room 5) as it was a special occasion and have to say, we loved it! The informal atmosphere in the hotel was just what we were looking for. Too many places in Edinburgh are snooty and over the top but this place was perfect! The staff were lovely and very welcoming and seemed genuinely pleased to have you staying with them and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The room itself was beautifully decorated and the big bath and huge shower was just amazing. Breakfast was great and very relaxed and informal with a nice choice. We were able to sit for a while just chatting and enjoying coffee without having to rush away. We will definitely be staying again - hopefully sooner rather than later. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish G, Front Office Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Amanda,

So happy you've loved us:))
Hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    304
    85
    26
    11
See reviews for
118
612
55
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This small boutique hotel is conveniently situated to Edinburgh's city center. Small stylish room. Free WiFi. Nice breakfast. This was my second stay here in 2 months time. I returned since I liked the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Three of us spent two nights at no 11 in a standard double and a single room. The rooms were spotlessly clean, well furnished and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable. Although the single room was on the small side, it was cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the attractively furnished brasserie. It was delicious and there was plenty to choose from. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The only reservation that we had is that we were kept awake late by the sound of footsteps above our room, which given its position, we worked out was from a reception room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Higher floors had better sound insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0nB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Arrived 2 hours early for my visit and was allowed to have my room (3) immediately. Was taken downstairs and shown the room and WOW! Massive double bed, beautiful furnishings, very tasteful and calming decor. The bathroom was amazing....2 showers! Luxury toiletries and plentiful tea and coffee tray.
The room had a beautiful garden view.
We had 24 hour access to the hotel which was great, the receptionist was only too happy to organise a taxi for us to the theatre (£6). The staff were efficient, friendly and professional.
On returning to our room after the theatre, we found it warm and cozy. We had a very very peaceful night in a very very comfy bed. Woke refreshed and ready for brekfast.

Brekfast....well, only one word can describe it.....superb. It was served by a delightfully cheery waitress for which nothing was too much trouble.....the brekfast room is well laid out, small and cozy. A local artist has displayed her work on the black walls - love the highland cow!

Checkout was 11am which gave time for a leisurely brekfast and there was no pressure at all.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a junior suite and has a delightful garden view - no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelab1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I loved No 11 ,the place is full of character,charming and the staff were helpful and friendly.my visit there was not a stay but was a voucher deal.our deal was three courses ,glass of wine for £25.this was excellent value for money as was the food was amazing.i will look for more deals ,but was also presented with a 20% off voucher.would definitely be back.....a little hidden treasure

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelleg1Kirkcaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We found No. 11 completely by chance and have never felt so lucky. Having made our reservation for a junior suite over the phone we were absolutely delighted on arrival, to be upgraded to the Georgian suite, complete with king-size four-poster bed. We were met at reception by Ellie, who could not have been friendlier or more helpful, who gave us a brief history of the hotel and explained that it was under new ownership. We later met Hamish the new owner and again he was very friendly and candid about his new venture, which I assured him was definitely a winner as far as we were concerned.

Room Tip: Although the Georgian suite didn't have a great view the room itself was STUNNING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squareeyesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I loved No 11 from the moment i entered the doorway, theres a certain charm,elegance and character to the building which was only upstaged by the staff. They could not do enough for us, they were helpful, friendly, chatty but not intrusive.
We had the voucher deal which was 4 courses and wine for 2 people for a mere £28. Excellent value for money, all the courses were utterly delicious and the portion sizes were more than adequate. you can even get a bottle of house wine starts at as little as £11!

I had already advised that i was going to take my mum and dad there as knew they would appreciate it, and i also advised other friends to go.
By chance another voucher became available on 5pm for the same deal so i am taking my parents and my friends snapped up the deal as well!

Really cant fault this place, i cannot wait to go back!

(totally recommend the smoked venison starter,it was utterly delicious!)

Room Tip: woops - sorry i marked excellent for sleep - however i didnt actually stay the night - will possibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiaG720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 148 in Edinburgh
301 reviews
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#17 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,620 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Channings Hotel
#37 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,266 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#21 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 11 Brunswick Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 11 Brunswick Street

Property: No. 11 Brunswick Street
Address: 11 Brunswick Street, Edinburgh EH7 5JB, Scotland (Formerly Clan Campbell Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 11 Brunswick Street 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the timeless beauty and luxury of No 11 Brunswick Street. Contemporary, modern facilities within an elegant Georgian town house. The 10 individual bedrooms offer designer bathrooms with heated floors, fluffy bathrobes, luxury toiletries and Egyptian cotton bed linen together with sumptuous furniture and fabrics. Within a 12 minute walk from Edinburgh Waverly Station, No 11 provides easy access to Edinburgh’s tourist, cultural and business locations. Eat in at the hotel Brasserie, sample the vast range of restaurants on Leith Walk or fine dine in one of five Michelin starred restaurants within a mile of the hotel. With 24 hr reception we aim to provide welcoming, friendly service and an oasis of relaxed calm for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your No. 11 Brunswick Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 11 Brunswick Street Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing