We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 11 Brunswick Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Twenty(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Halcyon Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
24 Royal Terrace(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
685
355
102
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
355
102
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian suitemini suitedouble showerfour poster bedtop floorboutique hotelunderfloor heatingcranachanquiet streetfree standing bathplayhouse theatreno liftlovely boutiquebasement roomroll top bathsmall hotelleith walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in one of the two Georgian Suites ( the one without the open floor bathtub, but it was still worth it) Monday night and it was absolutely stunning!

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival Ella greeted us at the front and let us leave our bags with her since we arrived early. She even took some of my groceries and stored them in the kitchen fridge for me which she did not have to do. She was very helpful and lovely.

The hotel has a very intimate feel to it- one of the best we've stayed at ever let alone in Edinburgh. The price is fantastic for what you are getting- huge room, massive four-poster bed and the most beautiful bathroom! I must have taken four baths in 24 hours because I loved it so much. A room like this in London would be double the price! Also, friend's of us stayed at the George Hotel for the same price for a crappy room with no ambience, half the size.

So, this hotel is probably the best for what you are getting and the price in Edinburgh.

We found our room with a discount on laterooms, but I would most definitely come back to stay again, discount free.

Next time we will have the room with the open floor bath for a bit of romance!!!!

Great place to go for a anniversary!!!!


Highly recommended. Thanks for your great service and beautiful room guys!!!

xxxx

Room Tip: Get the Georgian Suite if you can!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have never ever experience such terrible customer service in my life. One incident after another at this place and I would avoid at ALL COSTS. None of the staff speak or understand English and as a result are just plain rude.
The food is basic.
Noone ever picks up the phone- when calling from the room and externally.
There are very few staff members.
I have never been treated so badly by a hotel- I would highly recommend staying else where.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M0naca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish G, Manager at No. 11 Brunswick Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Normally with a critical review we welcome the feedback, raise it at the weekly quality meeting and endeavor to improve service - However this review is malicious, false, defamatory and with a whiff of racism. When you stayed at No11, you tried at every turn to cheat us as a supplier. You ordered and drank a bottle Champagne and left with out paying for it - this is common theft and you should be ashamed of yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

On a recent trip to the 6 nations at Murrayfield which we left very late to book we came across very little choice but this was one of them. We were very very pleasantly surprised and the outside simply does no justice to what is behind the scenes. A large triple basement room (room 3) finished to excellent standards including double sink, double rain shower in a modern immaculate bathroom. TV and all mod cons including, best of all, a large window that you could open wide for fresh air which looked onto an enclosed garden. Amazing breakfast with loads of choice. Lovely staff too. Free parking all weekend outside. Highly recommended - will return.

Room Tip: can recommend room 3
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hicksfromthesticks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

On arrival we were warmly greeted by a very dapper and courteous young man who showed us to our suite. Our suite was beautifully decorated with great attention to detail - spacious, smelt gorgeous, and a bottle of chilled wine and hand made chocolates awaited us. The sparkling bathroom had underfloor heating, twin hand basins and a large double shower. Perfect for a weekend away with the bf. Afternoon tea consisted of another glass of bubbly, and a cake stand overflowing with delicate but tasty sandwiches and pastries.
Our suite was extremely comfortable and very relaxing. Dinner that night was delicious - the steak was amazing. When we decided to ask if we could have a break before coffee and desert, our waiter suggested he could take it to our room for us. 5 minutes later there it was on a silver tray. So to conclude, fantastic staff, beautiful surroundings, delicious food and wine - and all this on a local deal! You just got to do it!

Room Tip: Book a suite - it's wonderful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

As we were there for an evening meal, the staff and meal and atmosphere, I enjoyed, it also looks good on the net, all good, also it is very handy for Princes street and Leith, the city has plenty of history and shopping, worth a visit.

Room Tip: As, we were there for an evening meal,, the staff were very friendly, and the service was also good, also the architecture of the building I enjoyed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill_w_gall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews