We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class....never a 3 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Ranked #45 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 May 2012

id read reviews about this hotel and wasnt quite sure to be honest but from the minute we walked in to the minute we left, NOTHING was a problem, rooms were lovelly , breakfast was fantastic, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for the enthusiastic review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent 2 nights here in a very comortable room which had disabled facilities we hadn't asked for! Nice quiet situation , which got slightly spoilt by a party of school children who ran around the hotel & up & down the lifts. Can't blame the hotel for that though. Staff VERY helpful & friendly. Dinner in the Bistro was very good. Easy bus ride into the centre of Edinburgh. Everywhere clean & tidy. We didn't use the pool so can't comment on that. Would go back

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NenNen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

excellent weekend away,staff were very welcoming,very nice rooms had a great sleep,just made our weekend away most enjoyable,will definately be back,thanks agian.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab50bn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We planned a relaxing night away my mum and I and when we arrived the staff were lovely. The rooms are very clean and have all that you need, no toiletries to take home but they do provide shower gel and shampoo in a dispenser on the wall. TV with all the channels and the bistro or restaurant to choose from with excellent food.
We decided to have a wander around the area and the guy on reception was great n recommending places to eat/drink and how to get there, and the next day asked how we got on.
Breakfast is a buffet but all hot and good food and once again the staff were very amenable.
The leisure area is one of the nicer ones I have been in, full length 'proper' pool for a decent swim, hot tub, sauna and steam room... nice relaxing environment and very good quality changing areas.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C4TMKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay. I am delight that you find your stay comfortable and our welcome warm and genuine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I had a one night stay at this hotel - the reception I received was very warm, I was given an extra hour for check out and a voucher for a cheaper breakfast. The room was clean and had everything I needed. I was however disappointed with the restaurant, I have eaten in other best Western restaurants and they were much more enjoyable in terms of decor and menu choices. The meal I ordered was good though. I unfortunately didn't get the chance to use the bar or the gym facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Rowbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your warmth of welcome and your room.
You are very perceptive with your comments about our restaurant. We are in the middle of a complete remodelling of the restaurant to give a warmer more contemporary feel. I hope that you can visit us again to see if we have been successful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, room was lovely and plenty of space. Staff very helpful and food at the bistro was excellent. Looking at staying again very soon.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank cat7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for your kind revue. I hope that we have the pleasure of hosting your stay in the near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel was great and very good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful and lunch is the bar was pleasant and reasonably priced. Parking was free and there is also a firnes suite.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear which had no view but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnWalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,603 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#75 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#95 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,242 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#109 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £50 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing