We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16:10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Sanjiv L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Excellent facilities (including restaurant and gym) and very close to train shuttle in and out of Edinburgh City Centre. I stayed for business purposes and couldn't fault anything. I have already re-booked and would recommend to anyone, buisness or pelasure

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank GillMGuisborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kings Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you drive up to Edinburgh on the A1, as I did, the hotel is easy to find as you reach the outskirts of the city. Finding a parking space wasn't quite as easy - there is free on-site parking, but there aren't enough spaces when the hotel is busy and this was on a Wednesday evening not at a weekend. Parking apart, everything was great. The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, the spa facility was excellent, the meals were tasty and there is free wi-fi. There is a bus stop right outside which takes you to the city centre - the centre of Edinburgh is not car-friendly, so the bus service is a real bonus. An enjoyable stay and one I will be repeating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for posting the review of your stay. We have 120 car parking spaces , which for a 95 room hotel is fairly generous. On street parking is free and unrestricted if all 3 parking areas are full. Should you experience problems in the future please pull up to front door and ask our front desk staff , they occasionally can work miracles on exceptionally busy night. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Marija D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I booked this hotel on-line but would book direct with the hotel next time as breakfast was £12 pp but if you booked direct children ate free. As I had booked on-line I was not able to change the booking. This did not spoil our holiday as we went to numerous cafés dotted around Edinburgh to have breakfast. We stayed here over the New Year week. The girls had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the swimming pool although most days we were out and about in Edinburgh and returned after the pool had shut. The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the kind review. I think that you are right in your assertion to book direct with the hotel. We can match or better any offer that you find on any third party web site. We offer a 25% reduction on breakfast cost if pre booked the night before. But as you assert the best deals are to be had in prebooking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in other Best Western hotels and usually been disappointed... Not so here!

Receptionist was very professional!
Room was outstanding!
Options the bistro, professional service and London quality food.
The spa facilities were very good with beautiful fresh brilliant white towels.
Great area and close to beach and the city!

Well done Best Western Kings Manor!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Madladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps your stay may tempt you to try out some more Best Western Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here for one weekend in December '13. The hotel is situated in a residential suburb near Portobello on the east of Edinburgh. It is convenient for travellers arriving in Edinburgh on the A1; there are local bus and rail services to the city centre.

I arrived tired from a fiver hour drive and the hotel was very busy with Christmas parties, I managed to find a space in the overflow car park. Reception staff advised me of the catering arrangements for the evening would be limited to the bar as the restaurant was full, hardly surprising as it was the last Friday night before Christmas.

My room was excellent and typically Best Western - clean, traditional and well appointed. Room facilities included a full bathroom, tea and coffee facility, quality furnishings and a large comfortable bed. Overnight comfort was excellent and I was not disturbed by the functions on the ground floor.

I ordered a bar meal and a glass of wine, the wine was fine but the meal never arrived. The bar was very busy and I was dropping-off to sleep so I gave up after 45 minutes and headed to bed. Hopefully someone enjoyed my meal!

I had breakfast on the Sunday and this was very good. A most pleasant layout with plenty of choice for those looking for a healthy, high-fibre start - cereals, wholemeal toast, fresh fruit and ground coffee. I'm a veggie so can't comment on the full Scottish breakfast.

The hotel has wonderful staff, all were friendly, polite and professional.

I would like to see some improvement in the area behind reception that leads to function rooms, lifts and stairs. It is surprisingly easy to get lost - it is like a rabbit warren. During my stay there was a notice promising refurbishment in this area.

I paid around £40 per night for my weekend stay which was excellent value for money.
Overall, a very good hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review. The refurbishment work that you saw was completed on schedule for Christmas, Unfortunately it is being disrupted again with refurbishment of another 11 bedrooms and the installation of new lift. Hopefully you will be able to call again when the work is completed and normality restored!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,613 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#97 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#75 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,318 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £49 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing