We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for one night on business. Reception was not so efficient with the staff quite adamant I had to make full payment upon arrival but then asked if I would like to open a tab to charge dinner and drinks to, very odd. Room was large, clean and well fitted, didn’t take dinner in the hotel but breakfast was a buffet style with a large selection on offer with great staff about. Great value when I booked and would use again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Our Policy for some time is to charge for accommodation on arrival. Unfortunately a very few unfortunate experiences in the past has persuaded us that this is the best option. Most of our gusts have no issues with this. This avoidance of any ‘bad debts’ has allowed us to continue to invest substantially in both the fabric of the building and training of staff, to everyones benefit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

On our honeymoon road trip through Scotland out first nights stay was in the Kings Manor Hotel!!
What a brilliant start to our honeymoon !! We were left a lovely congratulations card and a box of continental chocolates !! A lovely touch!! The room was lovely !! And spotless , the bathroom was really spacious, and the power shower brilliant!! The staff were really friendly and helpful !! Our three little dogs were made just as welcome as we were!! I would gladly recommend this hotel to all my friends and a Family !!! Thank you for a lovely stay !!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review and for allowing us to be base for part of your Honeymoon. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you have happy memories to look back on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Dane L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My company arranged a meeting to be held at this hotel. I must say that they looked after us all very well. The meeting room was laid out with all we needed. (Flat screen for presentations, wipe board and a large amount of electric points) Tea and coffee were brought into us on a regular basis, and lunch was also good. We also stayed at this hotel for the night. Some of us had small rooms, however they all said they were comfortable and warm. The rooms are typical "Best Western". The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will returning soon for another meeting. Thank-you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for posting your review of your recent meeting. It is unusual for our conference guests to post reviews in this forum, but no less welcome for that. We hope that we can be of service to both yourself and your company in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank JannetteGH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#97 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,247 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#75 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,316 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £49 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing