We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Prestonfield(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masson House(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
692
486
128
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
486
128
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomportobello beachleisure facilitiescity centrelauders restaurantswimming poolsteam room and saunasingle roomgood sizebus stopreception staffexcellent hotelbuffet stylenumber bushuge bedbus servicevisiting edinburgh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here last Thursday whilst hubby went to a meeting at Ed Royal. Check in was good although we we're really early as hubby had to be at meeting At 12. I went to the bar had a class of wine then ordered lunch which was very nice the waitress could have been a little more polite, she didn't speak at all she just put my plate down and left I was the only one in the bar so she wasn't run off her feet. By 2 o'clock our room was ready so I went to the room and had a lovely club room which was a lovely big room with nice views. My hubby and I then went for a meal in the hotel at 7 it was very nice. We then went back to the bar it was very busy but nice. I had the best sleep ever at the hotel it was lovely and quiet and very comfy large bed.

Breakfast in the morning was nice.

Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad that we met your needs and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good meals. Although the hotel building is quite old (about 160 years), all of the rooms are well equipped with all of the modern conveniences. Very helpful team and good quality food but, like many hotels in Great Britain, there is a tendency to overcook most produce. The hotel is a bit out of town, but there is a regular bus that stops just outside the hotel making the position less important.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is very large, you may have some walking to get to your rooms, so if have mobility problems, just let the staff know before hand...they are very accommodating.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stayzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say the original building dates back to 1842 the original ‘country house’ has been added to regularly over the years. All bedrooms are part of an ongoing programme of reinvestment and upgrading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent location. Family room really spacious, Also had an EV charge point for guests with electric cars, perfect! Would highly recommend as a great place to see all the sights in and around Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our electric Car charging point is proving popular with a growing number of our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just spent a week at the Kings Manor and found the hotel extremely clean and tidy, fixtures and furnishings were up to date, and the staff very accommodating. It's convenient to both City Bus and rail system. Hop onto the 44 bus at the nearby bus stop and in 30 minutes you're in downtown Edinburgh.

You can pay a lot more at other hotels, or you can stay here and be just as satisfied with less strain on the pocket book.

Room Tip: Choose a Club Room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry102DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that your stay matched your expectations and hope that we can be of service to you at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews