We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel. We had Clubroom 88. It was huge and the bed was very comfortable. It also had the mod cons and free wifi.

You can enjoy fine dining in Lauder's restaurant or if you want have a more relaxed meal then would recommend the Bistro. The food was excellent and you will not be disappointed. My particular favourite was the ribeye and my wife opted for trout which she loved.

The breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the day. The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem.

Loved the gym and SPA. The pool was cool, the Sauna and Steam room were great. Even has a jacuzzi which was just the right temperature.

We would definitely return and would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is good for Edinburgh city centre or sightseeing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic review, We are all delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just spent the night there following on from a sports event at Pffermill sports ground. Booked cheaply online and wasn't disappointed. A mixture of different buildings makes the hotel a bit of a warren of corridors but the room it self was large, double bed, tv , chairs, tea and coffee and a separate bathroom.

Corridors look a little tired, but room more than makes up for it.

Health centre by Nuffield has a great pool, sauna, steamroom and jacuzzi and it was nice way to relax after the sport!

Beer prices not bad for hotel, breakfast was £12 but prepare £10 for a voucher, and the buffet was ok, fairly standard stuff, nothing to complain about was just average.

Taxis to edinburgh centre, around £14.

Room Tip: 117 next to fire exit stairs and lift, but heard no noise. I believe some rooms have shower only if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we fitted the bill for your sporty break.
Just to clarify that we have only two rooms with shower only, one of which is our wheelchair adapted room with a roll in shower. We also have one room with separate bath and shower all other rooms have the familiar shower over bath set up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank AVLV6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great place to stay, near centre Edinburgh - with the bus. Busstop (bus 4) to centre (princess street) next to hotel.

Tips: Restaurant Rosehip, in Rose Street. One reason I will definitely go back to Edinburgh.Deserts are so delicious.

If you take the bus and you buy your ticket at the bus. You need to have the exact amount of money. They can't change

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs Mandy -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Just to clarify its the number 44 bus to city centre. As you say, pay on the bus with exact change, either single trip or day pas. Day passes are also available from reception – we will give you change!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Fast wifi, clean rooms, excellent service! One waitress even specially made me hot cocoa, even though it wasn't on our group list! The staff were helpful with taxi info and the food and drinks were good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Delighted that you enjoyed the cocoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed for 4 nights along with 20 other (elderly) people on a coach trip. The organisation and service at this hotel really stood out compared to other places I have stayed. As soon as we arrived our cases were taken straight up to our rooms before we new it! The hotel felt like 'home from home' with staff attending to our every need with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble we only had to ask. This made us feel valued as individual customers, even though we were part of a large group. We ate together in the restaurant and were all very surprised by the choice, quality of produce used & size of the portions. It was clear that this hotel works towards offering good honest value for money & customer satisfaction. The hotel is a few miles out of the City Centre which makes it more affordable, and is on a main bus route with regular buses into Princess Street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catfish465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay. We were delighted that your tour company chose to stay with us and even more delighted that you and your fellow travellers enjoyed their few days with us. We hope that you will be able to return to stay with at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for my husbands birthday treat. It had everything we needed - our room was large, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Bistro which was very good and a good price. The breakfast was extremely good and we had haggis for the first time! We used the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which were all well maintained and never busy ( most people in the pool was 6!) the location of the hotel is ideal as we walked to the beach in 15 minutes, but by catching the bus which stops straight outside we were in Edinburgh in 20 minutes at a cost of £1.50 each. Will definitely be back, with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your Kind review We are delighted that The Kings Manor ‘fitted the bill’ for your short break and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,615 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#96 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#74 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,322 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing