We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$683
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
698
488
129
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
488
129
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomportobello beachleisure facilitiescity centrelauders restaurantswimming poolsteam room and saunasingle roomgood sizebus stopreception staffexcellent hotelbuffet stylenumber bushuge bedbus servicevisiting edinburgh
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western for 2 nights and were really pleased with the quality of the hotel and the service received. We stayed in a Club Room thanks to TESCO vouchers and the room was large, modern and had everything you could need. The bathroom was also big with a good shower and bath. Breakfast was well presented and a good variety and the staff were always smiling. It is only 10 minutes taxi drive from the city or 20 minutes if you use the bus. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank TracyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review after your recent stay. I am delighted that both the facilities and service matched your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are very spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable. It was our son’s first time sleeping in a proper bed and he slept like a dream!
The food in both the bistro and main restaurant were amazing! The staff in restaurant in the evening and the morning were so nice and chatted to us when they had free time.
We used the swimming pool, the only thing I would say bad about that is it is quite cool.
We have both agreed, if we need to go back to that part of Edinburgh, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs-Ellis-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent stay. It is good to hear that you had time to take advantage of our leisure facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

lovely clean hotel, very friendly helpful staff food spot on will stay again Frankie the dog says woof woof as well. easy to find off road parking and grass to walk the dog was an added bonus top notch



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on our stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I tried to translate into dog for Frankies benefit but its not available on google translate- yet ;-]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I like this hotel a lot. It's not amazingly modern but everything is clean, comfortable and fully working order. I stayed in a single room and was impressed with the room and bathroom size. (much bigger than I expected at this price esp for a single room) The bed was somewhere bigger than a single but not quite a double; it was very comfortable. There was a table and chair and plenty of room in-between the furniture's. The bathroom was a good size with a bath and power shower. The swimming pool (20M) and sauna are A1! I really enjoyed them. :) You can reach the city centre in about 20 mins from the bus stop outside. There is a 24 hr Asda within 10 mins walk. The lovely portabello beach/promande can also be reached in 10mins by foot. The food I had at the bistro restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review. All our standard single rooms have what used to be called ‘small double’ beds in them 1.3 metres wide by 2metres long. They are ideal for these smaller rooms offering a good sized bed without overcrowding the room. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely hotel, well maintained. Spacious rooms. Good food and friendly staff. Wifi works really well everywhere. Buffet breakfast was hot - a rarity in my experience - but here the plates are hot & the food kept covered so it all stays hot. We had a meal in the bistro and were really impressed at the quality and low prices. Hotel provides fresh milk and ice without any fuss.
Hotel provides a high level of information about the surrounding area, bus timetables, maps etc. which we found really useful. Buses to Edinburgh stop outside the hotel and it only takes about 20 mins to reach Princes St. We went everywhere by bus, including visiting Musselburgh with it's picturesque harbour and lovely beach.
Hotel is making a big effort to be environmentally aware which was good to see such as providing a power off switch for the tv so it's not left on standby.
Leisure club was fab. I used the pool, steam room,sauna & jacuzzi.
Staff were really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I noticed two young trainees on reception during our stay. It is good to see a business putting the effort into training up young people.

Room Tip: We had a Club Room - very spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TuesdayChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews