We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Ranked #43 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Nothing wrong with this hotel clean room but overdue for a revamp in terms of decor. The bathroom in particular is dated and the shower not powerful enough.
Staff were polite and friendly. Had a good quality evening meal

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your comments. Your comments regarding bathrooms is indeed pertinent as we are currently looking at schemes to upgrade the last few bathrooms still to be upgraded. Hopefully you can come back to visit us and witness the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank chrish999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We visited this hotel for three nights as a weekend break. Found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The pool and spa were great with good changing facilities and towels supplied free of charge. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied and breakfast waiting staff were very friendly. We dined two nights in the bistro restaurant and the food was good and reasonably priced. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area, transport etc.

The hotel has a bus stop just outside the door where you can get a bus into Princess Street - buses in Edinburgh are reasonably priced with a day ticket costing £3.50 for adults so our car never moved from the car park once we arrived as from Princess Street you can hop on to a bus to many different attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gar161Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay, we are delighted that the hotel suited your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My friend and I stayed here as we had a groupon for the spa. The spa was great, also had treatments in the salon and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The treatments were just wonderful, very professional.

Hotel room was lovely, really spacious. Bed very comfortable and bigger than a normal single. There were lots of personal touches that really makes this hotel really stand out.

The staff were very professional and always eager to help.

We ate in the bistro and food was great. Breakfast in the morning, had everything you could ask for and was delicious. It's served until 10.30am, which is great if your out the night before. However if you miss it for any reason, they give you a lighter option in the Bistro, so you don't miss out.

Free parking and easy to find, just a bus ride into town if you want, but we just stayed in the local area.

Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in, in Edinburgh. It is all the little extras, as a visitor, makes such a perfect stay.

Will def be back xx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsGDundee_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review. We do hope that you can come back to join us at a future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We only booked this hotel b/c it met our budget and review criteria, though we were still holding our breath somewhat because of what we know of Best Westerns in the US.

We were looking for a B&B, but with the Edinburgh festival going on, nice accommodations on a budget were a challenge to find. Felt like we were on a treasure hunt!

Though this hotel does not include free breakfast, the price was affordable enough and there is a pot in the room for tea and coffee.

The room is clean and quite lovely with a canopy bed and a firm mattress with clean crisp sheets, and the covers are double sheeted which helps it feel more sterile.

We got a standard double room, and it is huge. With a room on the third floor, we have a view of the sea.

The bathroom includes a full tub and separate shower.

Wendy at the reception greeted us with the hospitality as if we were staying at a bed and breakfast, even walking us to the elevator to show us how to get to our room.

The only thing we've had a time with is the wifi reception, though free, it is super slow. Perhaps it is the location of our room.

Also, we took a taxi from the train station, and it cost about 12 pounds, so it's NOT close to town. However, there is a bus stop just yards from the hotel that runs every 12 minutes, and there are a number of restaurants within walking distance, if you're healthy enough for a little hike.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for posting such a kind and extensive review. Best western hotels in UK are all individually owned and provide a slightly different offering to those in the US. We hope that you have the chance to visit a few more on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,577 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#94 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,231 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#75 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kings Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £56 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing