We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
787
462
133
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
462
133
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini baryork placeaveda toiletriesirn brutram stopjohn lewisrain showerfresh milkroad worksjunior suitelovely hotelplayhouse theatrehotel barbed was very comfortablefull scottish breakfastprincess streethigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Arrived Edinburgh in the pouring rain early evening and had booked last minute at the Indigo,good price,not knowing what to expect.Quick downhill walk from Waverley station and you are there.Everyhing about the hotel was excellent,food,service.accommodation and once inside you would have no idea you were in the middle of the city,very quiet and peaceful,myself and management will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKevin190770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Nothing to complain about and central enough to talk everywhere in the city.
Parking in the shopping centre behind is a bit of a pain due to no lifts...but not so bad!
Enjoyed our stay and have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomElkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This hotel was a perfect choice for a short stay in Edinburgh- central but quiet location and small but perfectly appointed rooms. I also ate at the hotel restaurant one night and it was great food for a very reasonable price.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hotel Indigo is in an ideal location. It is a 10 minute walk from Waverley Station, (i would advise walking we asked a taxi driver and he laughed and said it wouldnt be worth his while!!). There is a bus stop outside and staff are very helpful in advising which buses to get - we got the bus to Edinburgh Zoo with no problems ( for just £1.40). But the rest of the time we walked - we walked to the Royal Mile & The Castle as well as the main stretch of shops- and found no need to taxi or bus.

The staff at hotel indigo are excellent and deserve credit as thier customer service skills were brilliant - from the cleaning staff to the reception staff everyone is friendly and greets you. Furthermore the reception staff are very helpful with providing directions/ general tourist advice!

The room was beautiful - modern and bright with an attractive colour scheme, comfortable, quiet on an evening (black out curtains) and an excellent entertainment system. There was also a complimentary mini bar and excellent air conditioning (ideal as the weather was hot!). The room was immaculate and no fault could be made.
Aswell as the bedroom the bathroom was excellent, gorgeus rainfall shower, lovely complimentary toiletries and it was immaculate.
The rate per night was so reasonable i didnt expect such a nice room for that price- so it was a lovely suprise! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and didnt want to come home!

There is also plenty to do immediatley around the hotel if you dont want to go far- just down the road is a large complex with resteraunts, bars, nightclub & a cinema. Aswell as this we found a lovely pub on the corner, a tesco express just opposite the hotel (as theres always something you forget to pack!) and a number of resteraunts & pubs nearby. We spent the first evening in this area & explored further into town on the second night.
We did not try the restaurant attached so cannot pass comment - but we might consider it if we stay again!

I have reccomended this hotel to friends & family and i would definatley stay again Thank you very much Hotel Indigo for making our minibreak perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarveyBoyd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights at the start of July for a conference in Edinburgh. Whilst it is part of the Intercontinental group, it looks like this is franchised to another company, and the experience was quite distinctive as a result. The hotel had a boutique feel to it, from the check-in at reception (personalised service, you were taken to your room by one of the reception staff) to the rooms (wood floors, nice TV system, interesting decor and pictures). It didnt feel like your standard holiday inn, crowne plaza. It was helped by the location - in an old street of classic Edinburgh houses, amongst offices and small shops. Very close to Princes street and all the attractions, but the feel of the hotel was quite quiet but vibrant nonetheless. My room was great - big widescreen TV, great decor. Free WIFI in the lobby/restaurant areas which was good. The service in the bar and restaurant wasd very good and the food was also very nice. The reception staff were also very helpful - I had to leave ealy on the second day, and they accommodated the change of plans and cancelled the second night without me incurring the full charge for the room.
Overall, this is a really good hotel, well worth a look

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews