We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
780
458
132
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
458
132
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini baryork placeaveda toiletriesirn brutram stopjohn lewisrain showerfresh milkroad worksjunior suitelovely hotelplayhouse theatrehotel barbed was very comfortablefull scottish breakfastprincess streethigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here for three nights and had a room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel which had its own small patio (which would be nice if staying the summer). Room was on the small side though had a good sized and comfortable bed.

The hotel is conveniently located for Edinburgh attractions and transport. Had breakfast one day and was good quality.

Would stay here again next time I'm in the city

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-H8465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We only stayed here one night but enjoyed the stay very much. Our room was ready early and check in went very smoothly. We loved the modern somewhat funky interior design. The hotel is in a great location with the Museum of Scotland, Royal Mile, several nice pubs, the University of Edinburgh and the Edinburgh Castle within walking distance. Also the city is building a new tram that runs on York Place that will make it very easy to access from the airport. All of the staff were very friendly, professional and effective. Breakfast was really good and we went to the bar late for a drink and cheese platter which was generous.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBRNewtown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Just spent a long weekend at The Indigo Hotel Edinburgh this is a really nice hotel in a great location, Princes Street is 5 mins walk Royal Mile 10 mins walk Castle, Holyrood House and Stockbridge (trendy area) all 15 mins walk (in different directions) so everything is accessable on foot. There are plenty of bars and resturants close to the Hotel, quite a nice one almost next door. The staff are all very helpful and pleasent giving good advice on places to eat and things to do.
The thing I alway find dissappointing in hotels is the breakfast (which is why I did not book breakfast in advance) even in good quality hotels the food is often mediocre and and the service at best organised chaos - not so in the Indigo the food is of a consistanly high standard and the dining room is run to the same standard at breakfast as you normally get at other meals. It seemed expensive at £16 per person (£9.95 if you book it the night before) as the portions arn't enormous but you can always ask for extra of anything which the staff are more than happy to provide, you are also activly encouraged to help yourself to the continental buffet whilst you are waiting for your breakfast to be cooked, lots of home made goodies on there, so it actually works out good value for the quality.
All in all a very pleasent stay with very comfy beds and pleasent modern rooms and bathrooms,would go back if in Edinburgh again and would definatly reccomend to friends.
Just one small point there is nothing in the room to say what time breakfast is served just that the resturant is open from 7 am till 11 pm.

Room Tip: Did not see them but there are a few rooms on the lower ground floor which may be best avoided - not that you are ever going to get panoramic views out of such a central hotel window!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanna2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

A lovely little boutique hotel hidden in the middle of Edinburgh! The location of this hotel is perfect it's right in the middle of town and where everything is happening. All the staff on reception were very friendly and could not do enough for you Daniel in particular was great however the gentleman who delivered our room service didn’t exactly have the best customer service I tried to engage him in conversation as I wanted to find out more about restaurant and other facilities the hotel had to offer all I got was you can find out at reception then of he went. The room we had been allocated was room -304 and it’s safe to say we were not disappointed a very spacious, modern room well furnished and very clean. En-suite was fantastic with an excellent powerful shower. Complimentary mini bar on arrival was a nice touch; the breakfast room service was also really good. Overall we'd thoroughly recommend hotel indigo as we had a great relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriexx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed one night as a Birthday treat for my husband I ordered some Prosecco for our arrival and the hotel supplied a snack tray which was nice.
The room was large and bright and no noise from the tram works.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We ate Dinner in the Restaurant and it was 1st class, the steak and triple cooked chips were excellent.
The one downside of the hotel is after I booked the price went down by £20.00 I contacted the hotel and was told that the prices go up and down although i did receive a room upgrade as compensation, I do think though if you book early you shouldn't be penalised. It wouldn't stop me staying again.
All in all an excellent hotel in a central location and the free snack mini bar is a plus, will defo stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews