We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$847
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$681
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
788
464
133
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
464
133
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini baryork placeaveda toiletriesirn brutram stopjohn lewisrain showerfresh milkroad worksjunior suitelovely hotelplayhouse theatrehotel barbed was very comfortablefull scottish breakfastprincess streethigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay at your hotel and for making sure I was OK when I fell ill!! Our hotel room (409) had a magnificent view and I couldn't find fault with the room itself. The bed was extremely comfy - and high! The Aveda toiletries and the freebies in the mini bar (albeit non-alcoholic ;) ) were a great extra touch. The bathroom and the shower are modern and practical. We were overlooking York Place but you could hear a pin drop in the room. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and all staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend your hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie9ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner on Saturday night and was pleasantly surprised. At check in I was asked if a trainee could check me in under the guidance of a senior member of staff which I thought was polite (some hotels wouldn't even ask) Once checked in we were asked about our plans for dinner and when informed that I had a restaurant reservation elsewhere the check in clerk arranged a taxi. The room was very spacious with a large bathroom with a very good shower and bath. The bed was very comfortable although a little high off the ground. The complimentary mini bar was very good. Breakfast was a little bit disappointing but overall very good and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in Edinburgh

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gmcc295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in room 209 which overlooks York Place which is a busy road. The room itself was an exec double, spacious with modern decor, done to a good standard. The bathroom is also very modern with a good shower but no bath. Despite initial concerns of noise (due to overlooking York Place), these fears proved unfounded - we found our room had a good standard of sound proofing. A nice touch in the room is some free snacks (crisps, tunnocks wafer, biscuits) and soft drinks (water, coke, irn bru) in the mini-bar. The main bar area is small but pleasant and reasonably priced for drinks and snacks. We didn't eat meals in the hotel so can't comment on the meals. The staff on the whole were efficient and polite. The bar staff were friendly. However we found that the receptionist, who checked us both in and out, didn't appear particularly interested e.g. on checking out she did not ask if we enjoyed our stay or check everything was up to standard.
The hotel is ideally located for transport links being close to Waverley train station (less than 10 mins walk), Edinburgh bus station - and in time, right next to York Place tram stop! It's also only 5 mins to Multrees Walk and George Street so ideal for those looking for shops, restaurants and bars. In summary it's a nice, modern, clean hotel in a good location with everything you need on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindos2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I guess they have done their best to convert an existing listed property but rm 204 is a very disappointing room. Not exactly as the web site would make you believe. Barren walls and view of ventilation plant outside window. Would hardly rate it as the Executive room I paid for. A real let down compared to Indigo @Glasgow. I have stayed in HI Express hotels that have better decor and views.

Would maybe have been nice to have been offered something better considering my IHG Platinum status and better rooms were showing as available.....

Room Tip: Check to see what room you are being offered. Is it like the ones on the web site?
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ob1knbxtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicKutschera, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear ob1knbxtrail,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Hotel Indigo Edinburgh.

I am disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your room. I can see from your reservation that you have booked one of our standard King rooms and have received a complimentary upgrade to one of our Executive King rooms. As a boutique hotel all our rooms vary in size and layout and the rooms displayed on our website are a selection of Standard, Executive and Junior Suites.

Please do contact me directly on dominic@hiedinburgh.co.uk when you are planning to stay in Edinburgh again and I will certainly make sure we allocate you one of our front facing rooms.

Kind regards,

Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice hotel, handy for Princes st. And St James shopping. We had tickets for the Playhouse theatre which it was very close to. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet given it looked out on to a busy road. We had one evening meal which we enjoyed and 2 breakfasts which were fine and in pleasant surroundings. Would definitely use again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank louforart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews