We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bellery
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful apartment with lots of original features which were a dream for me, the spiral staircase took some getting used to but good exercise after all the haggis & whisky ☺ well equipped and basics supplied such as tea coffee milk etc, and of course the essential shortbread!! Perfectly located for exploring edinburgh, would definitely recommend to others!! And we'd definitely go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin L
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“family Apt in central Edinburgh”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Quaint centrally located apt with view of Edinburgh Castle (similar view to that of JK Rowling's when writing Harry Potter, with Elephant Cafe close by). Well kept, clean with all kitchen staples provided. Easy to book, return keys. Spiral staircase (3 floors) a bit dizzying but no problems carrying suitcases etc. Would definitely return!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan2203
Aberdeen Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a Friday -Monday stay. 5 adults for a weekend of shopping an sightseeing. Upon arrival we collected keys from the backpackers place which is just round the corner. Young lady took us across to the apartment to show us round then left us to it. Sean ,the owner was always on hand with any queries we had prior to our arrival.
Apartment is well stocked even had, milk,tea,coffee and shortbread left for us. Towels and bedding provided .

The apartment overlooks the Grass market and its a fab place for just sitting a people watching...which we did a lot of :) The stairs are quaint and tiring,but its well worth the hike up them.
Would definitely return to this apartment.We have looked to booking it for our November trip buts into not available :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and ease of booking
Liked least: OMG the stairs but would not put us off staying there again.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnnewma...
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Have just returned from a brilliant weekend in Edinburgh. Made the decision the use an apartment rather than hotel & Grassmarket/West Bow apartment was perfect.
Central location for everything , with the Royal Mile a 5 min walk away and a taxi was never far away. 30 mins from the airport so no hassle anytime.
The booking process was so easy , and Sean answered promptly and nothing seemed to be an issue, even after missing our flight, arriving 5 hrs late wasn't a problem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlyF20
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly located for all attractions in the old town.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a family visit to attend my niece's graduation. We used both bedrooms and the double sofa settee. The flat is very comfortable and well furnished. If you have trouble sleeping you may be advised to take some ear plugs with you if you use the front bedroom or bed settee as both rooms overlook the grassmarket and there can be noise disturbance when people leave the restaurants/pubs . This certainly wouldn't deter us from booking again. Overall a lovely stay which was excellent value for money.

PS we left our luggage before and after the stay in the locker room at the back packers hostel which saved us the cost of leaving it at the train station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: noise level
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin H
2 reviews
“Most beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is perfectly located with a great view at the grassmarket.
It is to the last detail tastfully and beautifully furnished. The beds are absolutly comfortable and the bathroom is very modern. We enjoyed it so much, if there wasn`t so much to see in Edinburgh, we would have stayed in the apartment the whole time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorangeli...
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GIRLS TRIP 2016”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was an awesome apartment! Very comfortable, Sean went over and above helping us get settled in! We had a fabulous visit in Edinburgh! The location was great! As stated in previous reviews..it can be a little noisy when pub hours were in full tilt..but honestly it was really entertaining to people watch! The main window overlooks the square and the evening activities were a blast to watch! the bedrooms were very nice and comfortable. The hike up the stairs wasn't too bad as long as we weren't laughing too hard! Laughing and hauling suitcases up was pretty comical...but we really enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk everywhere! Maggie Dicksons pub was close by and food was great...many other fun pubs right there! Had a great visit! Thanks Sean!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing