We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myedinburghapartment
Ranked #111 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Getting to the apartment was quick and we had no issues finding the place and obtaining our keys. Location was the Best feature and all necessities were near by which were so handy.
Nice apartment, well equipped & clean with all necessities hair dryers , iron available, which my wife was happy about. Beds were so comfortable and rooms were cosy.
Waverly Station and Airport bus were just 5 minutes. Edinburgh Castle is just around the corner. There are many restaurants and Cafe around so we did not struggle to find anywhere to eat or to have Coffee. We did have experience to eat Italian and French food, was yummy!
The Manager of Apartment gave us recommendations on where to go and was so friendly.
Main shopping was at Princess Street which is 10 minutes walk & it was wonderful to look around in such lively atmosphere. We definitely visit again & recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank immyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

myedinburgh apartment was a bit of a disappointment. the location was excellent, and it was very spacious. but our blair street apartment overlooked a series of garbage dumpsters, the street noise was significant, the washing machine did not work, beds did not have sheets (only very scratchy quilts) and the owners were somewhat elusive. after picking up the key at the local convenience store i made 2 trips back to ask questions but the owners were no where to be found. they eventually responded to voice mails i left on their phones with text messages. i rummaged around drawers to find owners manual all the appliances that did not want to work.

after arriving in edinburgh i called the number i was given, multiple times receiving a "sorry but i'm away for the week" message. they eventually returned my call, but after that all correspondence was text messages. a note in the apartment gave the name and number of a third person to contact, but they never answered the phone either.

overall it was clean and spacious, with a lot of potential that it did not live up to.

Room Tip: our blair street apartment was less than we hoped for. try another unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clydeadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

First impression was WOW, lovely flat in an excellent location. We stayed in the Royal Mile flat with 2 bedrooms and a massive living/dining area. Really clean and very nice interior. All amenities are within 5 minutes of the flat. The location of the flat is central, with Edinburgh Castle 5 minutes away, Waverley train station 5 minutes walk and Princess Street approx 10minutes walk.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, any advice on where to eat and see they were quiet knowledgeable about. Would definitely stay here again and worth staying here during the festival.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sabrinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment on the royal mile Edinburgh The apartment was well equipped and very near all amenities Edinburgh castle is just mins away the staff were very helpful we would stay here again

Room Tip: All rooms faced the royal mile so was good Wifi was also available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Un K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#20 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Old Town
Royal Mile Mansions
Royal Mile Mansions
#122 of 215 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Old Town
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myedinburghapartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myedinburghapartment

Property: Myedinburghapartment
Address: Royal Mile Edinburgh, Old Town, Edinburgh EH1 1PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Myedinburghapartment Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing