We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price in a good location for the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Well situated apartment in the centre if Edinburgh. Value for money, clean and simple. Open plan living room and a kitchen with lots of mod cons and a 5* shower. Reasonably priced alternative to a hotel. Pay a little extra for the secure carpark.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissyN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We visited in a group of 28 for a stag do! The appartments were very well furnished and modern, staff extremely helpfull and pretty good location too!! In terms of value for money I think you would struggle to find better!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Although the apartment appeared to be well set out, i found several issues.
Check in was basic, informed that there was no breakfast available after i inquired although it is advertised, Arrival at apartment door snib did not immediately lock the door, I had to manipulate the door to sit in the keeper. ( a major security risk for a woman by herself) Would like to have called reception for assistance, however no telephone in apartment and no telephone number given to enable me to call from my mobile. All surfaces had a thin layer of dust, shower cubicle grout was pink. Very old sponge scourer left on dishrack. There were several lights out through out the public areas and apartment.
The receptionist at check-in had given me wifi instructions which were easy to follow, although i could only receive signal from the balcony outside.
No questions asked on checkout, I had to call later to ask for my invoice.

My main issue was the lack of security and ability to contact reception when issues did arise, This left me feeling unsafe and as a result i did not have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Lovely modern, clean apartments with absolutley everything you need! Apartment needed a god dust and would have been nice to recieve a welcome pack/ welcome note to advise on how to use heating, where to leave rubbish etc. We didnt get a good nights sleep due to the heating set to be on constantly. Would definetley stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFlowers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed with 3 friends at the West End apartments for a weekend break. Apartment was exactly as you'd expect and definitely up to standard for a recently build city apartment- all modern fittings, very clean, flat screen tv on wall, glass table, brown sofa, walk in shower, all rooms large enough but only just etc etc- you get the idea. For a group of fireds staying the provision of the split sofa bed was really very good. Only minor niggle was that the windows were locked and so we couldn't let any fresh air in - the apartment is warmly heated (no bed thing in istelf), so a little fresh air would hae been appreciated. All of the staff on reception were very helpful too and the underground parking is a definite plus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasereyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at StayEdinburgh apartment.
Thanks again for the help and support from StayEdinburgh team during my stay at the apartment.
I wish stayEdinburgh team all the best.

Room Tip: Rooms on East side have good ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were two couples that arrived to Edinburgh for a few days. The apartment was beautiful, clean,the rooms weren't big but they were more than enough. Plus - each room had a big closet. For two couples or more traveling together - the price was very cheap (like 20 pounds per person for one night). There is a living room with a flat screen TV, dishwasher, oven,dishes, about everything you will need while staying there.
I loved the cosiness.And MOST of all (laugh if you want) I LOVED the shower head. It was enormous and amazing. Quote from a friend:"This shower head made me wonder what's the point of working hard if i can't get it for my house".

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,866 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,003 reviews
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#85 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,593 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#71 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels West End

Address: 11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: £82 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels West End 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2011 to a very impressive standard these self catering apartments provide each guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 99 one bedroom apartments (sleeps 3 or 4) and 36 two bedroom apartments (sleeps 5 or 6). Fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area. Located in Edinburgh City Centre, 12 mins walk from The Castle and 10 mins walk from Princes Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staycity Aparthotels West End Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing