We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

A very well kept and modern apartment, neatly done up and only a 15 walk from the centre. We were received very warmly by the person on the reception. Apartment was lovely...though with two downsides. One the quality of bed can definitely be both bigger and better and secondly we faced a problem connections to wifi. Was only next morning that I ended up telling the the girl at the reception and she was nice enough to give us breakfast vouchers as service recovery. All in all, I would say a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank anupmasuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    514
    159
    86
    48
See reviews for
753
219
32
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff in the apartments were very helpful. We were able to check in early and the customer service we received was excellent. The room was spacious and very clean. It is a bit on the pricey side, but I suppose it is to be expected in Edinburgh, particularly when the festival is on. The location was also good!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angrybird48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Booked to visit the fringe at the beginning of August this accommodation provided the four of us with an extremely comfortable and spacious base for our visit. Having visited many hotels and apartments in Edinburgh this is by far the best place I have stayed. An excellent bonus was the addition of the outside place provided with the apartment. A very comfortable, well equipped apartment in a very quiet location within easy reach of Royal mile and all the attractions, only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride. A fantastic stay, would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms come with a large fenced off outside garden area, decking and stones, in addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great Apartment, Not very expensive, totally worth the price. Very close to the city centre and many restaurants and other facilities around there. The Rooms are fantastic and spacious. I like how the sofas turn into a bed so it can be a used also. Kitchen was superb, lots of utensils and can be utilised.
Overall great apartment and worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Osron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent accommodation. Spacious, comfortable with all the conveniences on hand including washing machine/dryer in apartment. We loved it. Within walking distance to most tourist sights. very quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 88Lindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Me and 3 friends were down in Edinburgh for a football match and decided to stay in here because it's only a brisk 10-15 min walk from the centre of Edinburgh. That might sound far for some but the price saving is so much better than saying any closer. We enjoyed our stay here and had a good nights sleep. Our room was on the top floor so we got an excellent view of the city.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a six bed and a three bed apartment between 7 of us.

(two bedroom apartment sleeps 6): The six bed was very small, we couldn't open the door of one of the bedrooms fully, or walk around the bed, had to jump in from one end. The living area was quite small, the sofa could only seat 2 and the dining table only 4. You would really struggle to fit 6 in here, but it was okay for four of us for the short time we were there.

(one bedroom apartment sleeps 3): In contrast the three bed was very spacious, it had two double beds (so it should really have been a 4 bed), the bedroom was very large and all 7 of us comfortably cooked and had our meals in the living area.

Clean and nicely decorated with very friendly and helpful staff. It was August and therefore hot, so the staff had put ice in the freezer and water in the fridge, along with fans in every room - very thoughtful!

About 10 mins from the center of Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room than you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theflyingturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#57 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#4 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels West End

Property: Staycity Aparthotels West End
Address: 11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels West End 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2011 to a very impressive standard these self catering apartments provide each guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 99 one bedroom apartments (sleeps 3 or 4) and 36 two bedroom apartments (sleeps 5 or 6). Fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area. Located in Edinburgh City Centre, 12 mins walk from The Castle and 10 mins walk from Princes Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staycity Aparthotels West End Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing