We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Went for the night as going to theatre with a friend, like a home from home, under floor heating was superb, the place is very modern and the beds are massive! Had a great time :) You get some tea bags but as I drink a lot of tea I would say take more, we were top floor and had a balcony, saying balcony, it was massive and all decked out lovely on a summer night :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    19
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Easy trip to central & castle, we have been to Edinburgh for many times, and this is the best apartment in all my stay in Edinburgh (we got a free upgrade when we arrive). It is just beside a water, the only thing is the view from the windows are not so good as many contraction on going around.

Room Tip: Need pay extra for car parking at reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ying Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We didn't use the basement single room too cut off from the rest of house would be used more if it was a double we had two on the sofa bed other than that fantastic house ' beautifully located on the bank of the canal very Central would thoroughly recommend the mews houses excellent value

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

7 of us stayed in these apartments and we thought they were brilliant. They are to a high standard with nice sized rooms (we all fitted in easily), comfortable beds, and lovely views from the balconies of the canal. There is an area just beyond the canal that looks like it is being developed but it doesn't look great at the moment!

The apartments are close to town and a walk to central locations such as the castle took us (all guys) 15 minutes.

Echoing other comments, taxi drivers don't always know the location but we always managed to direct them in.

The apartments would more suit a group rather than a couple although given the number of bedrooms hopefully this wouldn't be a surprise!

We couldn't fault the price either and these are really good value when there is a group of you sharing the costs.

Staff at check in were helpful and I will certainly be looking for Staycity's first when staying in other cities.

Room Tip: Remember to choose what bedding options you require when booking as you can choose the combination o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! And please do try one of our other city's for your next stay, you wont be disappointed!

Regards
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic town houses within walking distance (or short taxi if you are wearing heels) into the centre of Edinburgh. Simple, clean, value accomodation. Great for large groups (there was 10 of us spread between 2 townhouses) and we all could gather comfortably in one house for drinks breakfast etc. The only issue we had was that taxi drivers had trouble finding the place but most know leamington wharf. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HappyDiner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Just back from a two night stay at these gorgeous townhouses. There were 7 girls sharing thus townhouse for a hen weekend away. Only thing thst was disappointing was that one single room was way at the bottom and no one wanted to sleep there so we squeezed 3 into the master. Other than that it was perfect for us! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East kilbride,Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

rented townhouse for six females for one night. Location next to canal lovely, facilities great, very clean and smart with plenty of room. Comfy beds good kitchen facilities which would be good for longer stays. Also plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Despite the fact they all seemed to be rented by large groups there was no noise or hassle from any one. Check in staff were really friendly and helpful. The next morning we had breakfast at The Fountain cafe nearby which was great value with wonderful food. Loved the pancakes, maple syrup bacon & eggs and Scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Staycity staff gave us a pass for the underground car park while we ate breakfast which was very decent of them. We all decided we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docfamily164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#67 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
West End
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Martin's Guest House
#97 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf
Address: 1-10 Rope Walk, Edinburgh EH3 9QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Bruntsfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finished in May 2011 to a very impressive standard these self catering townhouses provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 10 four-bedroom (sleeps 7) townhouses. Fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception nearby, Onsite Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All townhouses also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area. Located in City Centre, 12 mins walk from The Castle and 10 mins walk from Princess Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staycity Aparthotels Leamington Wharf Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing