We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so glad we ate here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Origano

Origano
Ranked #106 of 2,449 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local, friendly neighbourhood pizzeria, serving fantastic hand stretched pizza cooked straight on the stone. We also do fantastic homemade lasagne, antipasto sharing platters, warm salads and delicious desserts. All of our bread and dough is made fresh! straight from our kitchen.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so glad we ate here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here before running the marathon-absolutely loved the simple but super delicious food,fab service and the relaxed atmosphere-so tasty we ate here post marathon too!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    124
    34
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and really cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

These guys rock with their unique pizzas. Very well made, tasty and fresh, and always served with a smile. Probably the best pizza on Leith Walk (leaves overrated Favorita far behind), maybe even the best I've had in Edinburgh. A perfect little place for a dinner with a friend.

Helpful?
Thank holyschmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious italian food by candlelight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Cosy little restaurant (about 5 or 6 tables). Authentic and tasty italian food, generous portions and lovely atmosphere for a quiet, relaxed meal by candlelight.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShionaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad to have found it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We found this lovely Italian restaurant through Trip Advisor site. Italian is our favourite food and this restaurant did not dissapoint us. The food was delicious, from starters to desserts. We will definately return on our next trip to Edinburgh.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing little Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a gem of a restaurant. Not a massive menu but definitely do what they do extremely well. A must visit for good Italian food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Origano also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Origano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing