We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of No 32 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
No 32 Hotel
Ranked #170 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My father and I were fortunate enough to find No 32 Hotel as it is an absolute gem. Comfortable bar area, excellent breakfast, and beautiful rooms. The staff is fantastic and the owners father helps run the place. He helped us plan a day trip and was spot on with his advice. The hotel is located on a nice quite street just a ten minute walk from downtown Edinburgh. It is also conveniently located very close to the Haymarket train and bus station. We will definatly be back next time we are in Edinburgh.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was only in Edinburgh for one night with my spouse on our way from London to Crieff. The B&B is less then a 5 minute walk from Haymarket train station. It was one of the few B&B's in the city that allowed one night weekend reservations. The facility is clean and well decorated. On a quiet street and only a 20 minute walk to Prince's Street where all the shopping is. The room was quiet small but fine for one night. Staff was attentive - but sometimes a little overly so! Breakfast was average. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean hotel throughout and they serve an excellent breakfast. We went by train because the hotel had no parking and it is only a few minutes walk from the station and booking 2 months in advance meant the train price was considerably less than what we would have spent on petrol. Regular bus service to city centre but we always walked (takes about 25 minutes)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to be told a got upgraded for free...ok great you might say but to be honest the room a booked looked a lot nicer than there deluxe room hence the reason a booked a standard. A told the gentleman a didn't really want the upgrade a liked the other room..but that wasn't available.
The room was spacious clean well apart from one of the
bedside tables that had coffee stains on it.
A wouldn't rush to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazza7306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a great two night stay here. The welcome was very warm, the rooms were very comfortable and had clearly been recently refurbished and there was a good choice at breakfast. The hotel is based in Haymarket (5 minutes from the railway station) and is an easy 15 minute walk from Princes St, but if you don't fancy the walk, then you can catch a number of buses, or take the tea, (which will be open for passengers soon). We paid a really reasonable rate so this stay was certainly excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The hotel is based in an old town house, so there are lots of steps. Room 1 is probably the easiest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scout6624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this small hotel. The rooms are spotless and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Had breakfast the next morning and is set in a very laid back atmosphere. Had a full breakfast which was just cooked perfectly. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to Haymarket station and is perfect location for a city break. Will definetly stay here again. Paula Neary

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Govanhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a three day break. We found the owners and all members of staff very welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself is spacious and well decorated and provided everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The breakfasts each morning, were excellent and with a good choice. It is situated just off Haymarket and takes about 15-20mins to walk to Waverly Bridge area. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting the elegant and lovely city of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jontoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
#54 of 394 in Edinburgh
210 reviews
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#104 of 394 in Edinburgh
293 reviews
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
#206 of 394 in Edinburgh
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
B+B Edinburgh
B+B Edinburgh
#17 of 394 in Edinburgh
762 reviews
Garfield Guest House
#39 of 394 in Edinburgh
361 reviews
West End
Cumberland Hotel
Cumberland Hotel
#156 of 394 in Edinburgh
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 32 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 32 Hotel

Address: 32 Coates Gardens, Edinburgh EH12 5LE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £44 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — No 32 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your No 32 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 32 Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing