We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$258
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$328
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$231
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
627
392
106
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
392
106
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquartermile arearoyal milea small kitchen areawashers and dryerssimpson loanthe breakfast areaone bedroom suitesliding doorcorner roomcomplimentary breakfastnational museum of scotlandmodern hotelbuilding workminute walkno air conditioningrooms are largequiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

One is welcomed by warm friendly smiles from helpful staff the moment you walk through the door. The hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable with a very nice room with good facilities. The hotel is excellent situated for a walk to most of the tourist hotspots in the city and the park close-by is great for the morning walks/jog. A Sainsburys around the corner makes it very convenient to buy some amenities for a long stay. I would recommend this hotel for all long stay business travelers or a couple looking for homely comforts.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Cornelis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here for one Saturday night at the end of November and loved it . Will definitely be back! We arrived around midday, only to drop off our bags as the check-in is not until 4pm. However we were allowed to check-in at that time which was a nice bonus. The check-in staff were extremely friendly and helpful, despite the reception area being pretty hectic at that time.

We booked a studio room and I was impressed with its size. Really nice modern room with a great floor-to-ceiling window, king sized bed plus seating area with sofa (which was also a bed) and armchair. The bathroom looked brand new and was a great size and the shower was one of the best I have used in any hotel with a really large cubicle and amazing water pressure! The kitchen has all the mod cons, including oven, fridge and microwave and these are all good brands. The room has plenty wardrobe space as well as an iron and ironing board, safe, hairdryer, free wi-fi, alarm clock (which is also an ipod docking station) etc – everything you could ask for in a hotel!

The breakfast was great with a really good selection. They had the usual cooked items plus pastries, cereals, pancakes, croissants, muffins, fruit, cold meats, cheese etc. It’s served until 11am at the weekends as is pretty relaxed and informal. You can even take your food back to your room to eat if you would prefer.

I would highly recommend this hotel and think it’s great value for money. It’s obviously really new and everything is clean and modern, with really friendly and helpful staff too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL_1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The room we had at this hotel was an apartment with kitchen including sink, microwave, oven & dishwasher. Great for a stay where you don't want to eat out all of the time. The room was very clean and spacious & nothing to fault it.

There's a small bar at the hotel that also servers light snack food. Breakfast buffet food was fine, but sausages & bacon could have been better. At breakfast time the eating area can get very congested as space is limited.

Overall we had a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was only recently built so everything nice an new. The big plus against the normal hotels is the small kitchen area with fridge, micro and even dishwasher as well as small lounge area. We were on B & B and the breakfast buffet had everything you could want. The location was the only slight downside as our side of the hotel was looked into by a large modern glass office block and it was also a good 15 min walk to some of the shops and sights.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertNigel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have stayed in several Marriott hotels and were quite surprised by this very modern
hotel - On checking in the staff were very welcoming and checked us in efficiently.
The room was lovely and even had a microwave dishewasher and glasses and dishes with the usual tea and coffe facilites.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Edinburgh

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews