We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
630
393
106
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
393
106
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquartermile arearoyal milea small kitchen areawashers and dryerssimpson loanthe breakfast areaone bedroom suitesliding doorcorner roomcomplimentary breakfastnational museum of scotlandmodern hotelbuilding workminute walkno air conditioningrooms are largequiet area
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have spent almost 4 months in this hotel for work and I could not be any happier.

The stuff is the most professional and helpful I have even seen. They are so kind, polite and friendly, they make you feel like home.

The rooms are very modern and come with state of the art domestic appliances which are really useful (fancy cooking home tonight? No problem!)

The location is absolutely fantastic! 10 minutes walk from the castle, in a nice, clean and safe area with all the amenities around

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldavito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay the staff were very attentative and polite have to visit this beautiful city due to work sometimes so I always check in here as they really do go above and beyond to keep customers happy

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewhoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn Edinburgh with my family in April 2014 for six nights. We had a great time in Edinburgh and the hotel was incredible. The location of the hotel is very good, with easy access to the Royal Mile (a 5 minute walk) and Princes St (a 15 minute walk - or 10 minute bus ride). The rooms were very clean and quite large, with plenty of space for a family. The bathrooms were incredible, with large walk in showers and very modern appliances. Breakfast is served daily, with many different options. Wi-fi is also included. The staff was incredibly helpful - Paul at the front desk was especially friendly and knowledgeable. The area around the hotel is really nice too - there is a Starbucks and Sainsbury's right next door. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Edinburgh - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasrover92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband, sister, mom and I stayed here while in Scotland. The residence inn was a great hotel and had amazing staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfect. The day we arrived we were early and the staff kept our bags for us. The breakfast provided was awesome. I thought it would just have muffins and coffee but it included eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes, fruit, coffee , juice, tea and so on.
my fav was the amazing cookies made in the afternoon to raise money for charity !!!!!!
we were on the top floor with a nice balcony. very clean, up to date rooms. The top floor was warmer which was ok for our stay because it was cooler outside so we opened up the windows and had no problems but the sunny might be warm on the top floor. The hotel was a short walk to the main sites. We took a taxi to the airport for 21 pounds on our last day instead of the bus because there was a group of us. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to scotland in the Future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash_nick_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Visited this hotel for the first time for a two night stay at the end of April. We were very impressed with the hotel. We arrived early in the morning and although the studio room which we had booked was not available, we were offered an upgrade to a larger studio for an additional £10 per night. The room was spacious with bed, sofa bed, and desk with office chair. Good size shower with WC. Wash basin located in a small alcove between bedroom and door to shower room. The small kitchen area was well equipped with microwave, kettle,toaster, fridge, sink and small dishwasher. All utensils are provided, which means you can prepare food/snacks in your room if desired. Breakfast is included in the room price and the selection hot and cold food was very good. The breakfast area is small, however we did not have a problem getting a table on either morning and there is always the option of taking breakfast back to your room, or if you are in a hurry, they provide takeaway containers and cups. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. There is a Starbucks and Sainsbury's Local just around the corner and many other eateries nearby. The hotel is situated at the entrance to The Meadows, a lovely park area and just a few streets back from the Royal Mile so great for walking round the Old Town. Prince's Street is about a 15 minute walk. We had lunch on one of the days in Wetherspoons George Street. Situated in an old Bank of Scotland building the surroundings are very grand, with ornate ceilings and marbel pillars. Good selection of food and reasonable prices for drinks. On first impressions we would certainly recommend the Residence Inn and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bak12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews