We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi!”
Review of Koyama

Koyama
Get food delivered
Ranked #503 of 2,463 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$13 - US$66
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Koyama is one of Edinburgh's market leaders in Japanese cuisine. Being the one and only sushi restaurant in Edinburgh with all dinnerware imported directly from Japan, Koyama proudly presents you with the enlightenment for a taste of Japanese traditional dining etiquette.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is quite authentic, they serve complimentary miso soup which was very nice. We tried 8 pieces of california roll and teriyaki squid. Both very delicious. The sushi was huge and I highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank OBilge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Came here as we fancied sushi. We walked into a place that seemed casual and not a very smart restaurant and we were abit under-whelmed. HOWEVER the food was some of the best sushi I have ever had! The price was cheap and they have a small but good range of alcohol. Definitely would come here again! And have the teriyaki squid!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Rmorris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Authentic japanese restaurant in the old parts of Edinburgh. I tried the dumplings (which I still dream about - so good!!!) and sushi; very good.
The restaurant was quite busy when we were there, with only one waitress. That would be the one negative comment I've got, except even though she had tons of work to do she was still smiling and nice. Thumbs up for her!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LineS179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We went here two nights running. Fresh food and lovely Italian waitress. The food was great - we were planning meal 2 straight after meal 1. Would recommend for sure.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Operafan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Definitely one of the best sushi places in town. Sushi is really fresh and in beautiful large pieces. Great sets on offer and good price. Can't wait to go again!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank kika_auxtova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Koyama also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Koyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.