We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B+B Edinburgh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bonham Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Ritz Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (772)
    Filter reviews
    772 results
    Traveller rating
    486
    223
    43
    13
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    486
    223
    43
    13
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdean villagebeautiful librarymarble staircasesquare sausagefamily suitefirst floororiginal featureswest endtop floorbreakfast roomboutique hotelprinces streetcooked breakfastwithin walking distancetea and coffeequiet streethaggis
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    540 - 545 of 772 reviews
    Reviewed 23 April 2012

    This hotel surpassed all expectations! It was just gorgeous. Read all about its history on its web site - I did after I had stayed there as I love knowing the history of these big houses before they became hotels.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Annmarie858
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 April 2012

    This hotel is absolutely stuning and so spacious. There is a library and a bar room you can sit in in the evening, both room are big and full of character (as is the whole hotel), games to play & free coffee machine. Staff are perfect, very helpful, always there but just in the background, so not intrusive at all. Bedrooms and bathrooms were really nice, clean and have everything you could need. Beds were really comfy, shower was nice and powerful. The breakfast was probably the best I have ever had at a hotel, they have everything you could want. The hotel is within walking distance of Haymarket station and is a great location for spending time in Edinburgh. I will be going back to this hotel.

    Room Tip: room at the front get the sun in the morning so are nice and bright
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Melanie A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 April 2012

    Beautiful building with lovely interior of mixed character and modern touches. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. Our room and en-suite was clean and well presented with comfy beds, all the requirements for a one night stay. The library and bar areas were comfortable and relaxing to chill out in. Breakfast was well enjoyed, certainly no complaints from us and was again in a beautiful room with the sunshine beaming through the large windows. Would definitely stay here again - a short walk from Haymarket Station (stayed here with my sister, sister in law and mum sharing two rooms) - we all said that we would stay here again x roll on another theatre trip I think!

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hug4me
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 April 2012

    Used the Groupon deal but even without that we will be back. We had room 3 which was spacious and clean, very comfy bed and staff charming and helpful.
    Good breakfast and a stunning library.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sam W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2012

    Very clean hotel, friendly but not chatty staff, fab shower. The beds were super so I had a great nights sleep and it is so quiet - no noise at all from outside or other occupants in the hotel. It wasn't till breakfast that I realised that the hotel was actually pretty busy! Negative points - being very picky here - bathroom door takes some shutting and corridors outside of the 'impressive' part are rather drab. Personally I felt it was a bit overpriced but I am not an expert on Edinburgh hotels.

    Room Tip: I think you have a good view from anyroom.
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lovetogadabout
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews