We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun, great value for money”
Review of Gambado

Gambado
Ranked #16 of 56 Fun & Games in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gambado offers children the chance to play, learn, explore and party in some of the most exciting indoor play venues in the world. Bring the children to Gambado and let them play in a healthy, fun and above all safe environment whilst learning some of the valuable development skills: social, risk taking, coordination, educational, creative and exercise.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lots of fun, great value for money”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I go to Gambado quite often and I always come away with three happy children. It might seem a bit pricey at first but there are actually so many offers. Members of staff are always friendly and helpful, the place is clean and safe. Would definitely recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank basilicociao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambadoEdinburgh, Manager at Gambado, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    34
    17
    17
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
“Great day out!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fab time at Gambado Edinburgh today, the kids were kept busy for hours while I was able to sit and relax. It was clean and all the staff were polite and friendly.
Will be back very soon and may even consider buying an annual membership!

Helpful?
Thank Lynda_N65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambadoEdinburgh, Manager at Gambado, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Lynda,

We are happy to hear your review on Gambado Edinburgh.
We have reintroduced direct debit memberships so we have lots of options available, for more information please call us on 0131 202 3566.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have just spent an enjoyable afternoon with my daughter at Gambado. It was our first visit and it will not be my last. The staff were all so welcoming to us and we didn't want to leave. The soft play frame is so much fun. I love that the climbing wall is included in the price. Food was good but the latte's are great. Would recommend to anyone with young children.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambadoEdinburgh, Manager at Gambado, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very happy to see you enjoy visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best soft play ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Gambado is the best soft play I've ever visited. The prices are slightly higher than the average but I think it makes up for it once you get in (plus you can stay all day) we also bought the carousel wristband which was brilliant. The kids loved it and didn't want to leave. They have activities on during the summer which are all included in the price and well as the climbing wall. It really is a excellent day out. All the staff are spot on and the centre it's self is very clean. Would recommend to anyone. It's better than the average soft play.

Helpful?
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambadoEdinburgh, Manager at Gambado, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Toby.
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your views and we hope to see you back in the centre soon.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing kids loved it!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I was there for the first time for my friends sons birthday and was amazed it was so big yet not to scary for the kids, they had a place for all ages (even the adults ) will definitely be back!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambadoEdinburgh, Manager at Gambado, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello,
We are glad to see that you all enjoy your time at Gambado.
We also hope we gave your son a birthday to remember.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gambado also viewed

 

Been to Gambado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing