We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
2,076

Book in advance
from
£18.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience National Museum of Scotland
from £18.00
More Info
from £95.00
More Info
from £232.14
More Info
from £87.92
More Info
Reviews (22,370)
Filter reviews
22,370 results
Traveller rating
16,704
4,514
898
173
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16,704
4,514
898
173
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural history all ages roof terrace millennium clock free entry interactive exhibits rainy day beautiful building few hours great for kids well worth a visit on display couple of hours great place to visit visiting edinburgh royal mile science
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,820 - 1,825 of 22,370 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Visited when in Edinburgh for the Fringe. Didn’t realise it closed at five so didn’t have much time. Will definitely return

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank vashti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

An absolutely brilliant museum full of interesting and interactive exhibits. Excellent value as it is free! Many varied interesting rooms to explore and the view from the top across Edinburgh is awe inspiring.
There is so much to see that it would be easy to spend all day in the museum.
Thoroughly recommended as a place to visit for all the family.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

The Museum is full of wonderful things with many interactive displays. We had, unfortunately, only about 3 hours so should only scratch the surface. One could easily spend 2-3 days here

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Here is everything joy want to see about Scotland.
This is set out on 5 floors. A visit yo the terrace where a panoramic view of Edinburgh can be seen with information boards of the buildings that can be seen. They even have gardens up on the roof including ecological garden with a pond.
Then as you journey through the five floors the history opened.to the visitors is so much of interesting and enjoyable items. There are activities that even catch out the adults as well as the children. Do you know what sounds our wildlife make?
A good time was spent here. The food in the cafe was excellent.
A definite visit is encouraged for all.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank azwun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

There is something to appeal to all ages, the interactive displays are most popular with the youth. There is a lot to see and do and a lot you can learn about Scotland and other parts of the world along with some natural history displays.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank stylerhaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews