We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, excellent experience..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cory R
1 review
“Amazing place, excellent experience..”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Theatre district in central Edinburgh. Very quiet area, one block from restaurants, cafes, theatre.

Beautiful apartment, friendly neighbors and excellent facilities.

For a 3 day weekend we could not ask for anything more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely positive feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and had a good experience in the apartment.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our apartments again in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle61912...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a great place to stay in Edinburgh near to the train and bus station. Lots of restaurants nearby. The trams are a 5 minute walk away. The apartment was beautiful and spotlessly clean, quiet and very spacious. Good service we were met at the door to be shown around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: No hair dryer available
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keefy52
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury apartment close to the centre”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I almost don't want to say how lovely this apartment is as we could well come back and don't want it to be booked up!
The property is on the top floor of a lovely Georgian terrace just off Gayfield Square.
It's a 10 minute stroll down from the end of Princes Street just past the Playhouse.
Yes there are 60 steps to the front door but as long as you are reasonably mobile then these wont present a problem.
The apartment itself is flooded with light and has huge sash windows complete with internal shutters.
It is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout and didn't really feel like a holiday rental - more like your own luxury holiday home.
Overall a great apartment in a fabulous city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Gayfield Square apartment. We were delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Edinburgh and that the apartment felt like your own holiday home - that's exactly what we aim for with all of our apartments! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hairset
mid glam
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stylish appartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Husband and myself stayed at this lovely apartment, with two friends for four nights, it is in
a quiet location ensuring a good nights sleep, close to many restaurants, and an easy walk into the centre, .comfortable bedrooms with plenty of storage space, the kitchen was well equipped with a nice table and chairs, spacious light large lounge to relax in after a day sightseeing, two bathrooms which is essential for four of us getting ready for a night out, the only negative was the creaking floor boards we felt we may have been disturbing the people underneath. We would defiantly stay here again when we visit Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: four flight of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Gayfield Square apartment, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment and all its attributes as well as the surrounding area.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the floorboards as well, as this is an older building, it is difficult to do anything about them, however we feel that this adds to the charm of this apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh soon,
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovetotra...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the apartment for the Edinburgh Marathon weekend. We were absolutely delighted with the apartment and it's location. Central but in a very quiet spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We agree that the location of our Gayfield Square apartment is perfect for anything you wish to see in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for five nights with our two teenagers and it was just great! Plenty of space for us all, wi-fi welcomed by teenagers, very comfortable and peaceful. Everything was within walking distance and we walked for miles in all directions.
Really enjoyed local eateries - excellent service! Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious apartment
Liked least: Lots of stairs to reach the apartment - not a problem but wouldn't suit everyone.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the apartment's central location and explored Edinburgh!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_j_m_d_1...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in February and really enjoyed the whole Edinburgh experience which included this great apartment.
Location is perfect for the short walk into the town centre and with loads of restaurants round the corner you are spoilt for choice.
With free parking at the weekend its a great place to stay.
lots of steps to get to the top floor but will keep you fit.
Thanks will use again next time we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square.

Glad to read you felt the location was perfect, so close to the main happening's of Edinburgh, yet in a quieter area with so many lovely restaurants and bars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing