We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

The Everest Nepalese & Indian Restaurant
Ranked #424 of 2,460 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Family Restaurant Fully Licenced And BYOB
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly staff, quality food and all for a reasonable price. Both meat and vegetarian dishes were of the same quality so would recommend this for those of all tastes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish m, Manager at The Everest Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for writing a feedback. we are glad to hear you like our food and service.
Hope to see you soon. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    71
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hospitality n the food . Both superb. Liked it! Try the non veg thali! It's worth it. Though I was not that much hungry I ate whole portion of the non veg thali.. Guess if I was hungry..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish m, Manager at The Everest Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for writing feedback. we are glad to hear you like our food and service.
Hope to see you soon.Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pre theatre meal”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The greeting and service are friendly and excellent. The choice of the pre theatre menu, available up to 1930, was quite extensive. The portions were more than adequate and very tasty. You can bring your own wine and no corkage is charged. We were very pleased with our meals.

Helpful?
Thank Slippaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As a Welshman, living in the Midlands, Nepalese food is not something with which I am very familiar - the curry houses around Birmingham are predominantly run people originally from Bangladesh.
As a result, maybe I was expecting something slightly more exotic. Having said that, however, the food was of a very high standard and the staff were friendly and helpful, without being intrusive.
Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FatWelshBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I have eaten at this restaurant three times and would thoroughly recommend a visit. The food is the best I have tasted in Edinburgh. It's just a pity it is not that busy. We are certainly going back with our friends and family. I just feel with the quality of food on offer it should be really busy. There's must be some way of marketing this restaurant. I believe it is a family business with a female chef who is doing a great job.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish m, Manager at The Everest Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. we are really glad you like our food. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Everest Nepalese & Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to The Everest Nepalese & Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing