We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
TV, DVD and a range of books and guides Sofa bed in lounge - bedding provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
TV, DVD and a range of books and guides
Sofa bed in lounge - bedding provided
Kitchen area with all equipment you will need for your stay
Microwave oven
Small kitchen area with fridge and utensils, tea, coffee provided
Sit by the window having breakfast looking over Edinburgh
All facilities if you want to eat in
Gas fire for when it gets cold
Hallway for hats and coats
Cosy bedroom with double bed, all bedding and linen provided
Cosy bedroom
Cosy bedroom
Views from the flat over Greyfriars Kirk
Views from the flay over Edinburgh
Bathroom with toliet, sink and shower
Shower
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NikkiAlex
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little flat is adorable and serves as a perfect jumping off point to visit the city. Graham was a wonderful host who was flexible with our schedule and made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed wonderful views of the city and the kirkyard from our breakfast table. We were able to walk to all of the sites we wanted to visit: the castle, royal mile, Arthur's seat etc. We took the tram from the air port and were able to walk with our cases without difficulty. The stairs up are a serious five flight walk up, so if you fear stairs this place is not for you. We were worried about the shower being small, but my fiance (who has very broad shoulders) had no problem. The ceiling above the bed is a bit low, but still very comfortable. There is a small grocery store a short walk away so you can get some basic things to cook meals, but there are also a lot of restaurants in the area to explore. We will definitely look to stay here when we visit Edinburgh again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind review glad you had a nice stay. Sainsburys local down middle meadow walk is the nearest supermarket. But as you say with so many restaurants nearby you really only want to eat your breakfast in as you did gazing at the view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08hiskal
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best place my sister and I could have possibly stayed in Edinburgh. Convenient access to shops, restaurants, and the Royal Mile - we walked almost everywhere and ate every meal within a block of the flat. Graham was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your review and glad you enjoyed all of the facilities and attractions close by. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute centric place to stay in within edinburgh”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed a weekend in that place with a friend. We had a lovely time and were close to the city center and many nice restaurants. Tip: there is a swedish pastery nearby where is worthy to have breakfast in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and furniture
Liked least: the 91 stairs to access the flat.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86ghitag
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cute centric place to stay in”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I travelled there with two friends, we had all what we needed for a weekend in Edinbrugh. Nice places to eat nearby and very close to city center. The Owner was also vey nice to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Furniture and being close to city center
Liked least: The stairs to access to the flat.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyF_69
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“catch up with family”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we chose the flat as it was close to all members of the family and would save time on travelling. the flat offered wonderful views over the old town though the 5 flights of stairs was at times a struggle though there are 2 window ledges that offered a quick rest part way up. even though the flat was small it had all the necessary items needed for our stay, due to the size it meant that there was only a microwave and 2 hobs rather than a cooker and no table other than a pull up one from the wall that was not easy to sit round due to the boiler on the wall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the walk up the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hi Debby glad you enjoyed your stay. There is a table in the corner of the room which you could have used. It extends out.. next time maybe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair82
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay here, Just as good as the first.”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I have just returned from our second stay in this lovely little flat and it was just as good as the first stay, You couldn't ask for a better location and the flat is so cosy and warm it was hard to leave. Steps are a bit of a killer but you soon get used to them.

The flat has everything you need, Only thing we couldn't find was a dustpan and brush but there may be one there somewhere hiding away. There are some brilliant pubs and bars a stones throw away from the apartment so you won't be short of places to grab a bite to eat or a drink and I don't think you could ask for a better view of Edinburgh from the flat.
Will definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views from property
Liked least: The stairs but can't do much about that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Hi Clair glad you enjoyed your stay and come back again anytime! (The dustpan and brush are under the sink by the way!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean S
1 review
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Brilliant little apartment in a great location.
Just have to remember about the sloping ceiling in the bedroom :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Yes sorry - it is an attic flat, just need to remember not to sit bolt upright in the morning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing