We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
523
421
95
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
421
95
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milepizza expresswashing machineliving roomwater pumpsmall tescoapartment hotelbreakfast basketfull kitchenseparate bedroomsmilk in the fridgeloaf of breadscottish parliamentarthur's seatthese apartmentsdvd playergreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I found a great deal on this apartment for an overnight business trip. The location just off the Royal Mile is excellent, and the hotel is very quietly tucked away from the bustle. My apartment was huge for just one person - I'd love to bring my family back here. The kitchen was really well stocked with appliances and utensils, and there were very clear instructions on how to get everything working. Nice lighting made it feel cosy. Bedroom and bathroom both great. Staff fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Maia,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property and that you found our accommodation worthy recommendation. We do hope you come back with your family and we would be more than happy to welcome you!

Kind regards,
Leon Kiteley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here in February..... Fantastic 2 Bedroom Apartment..... I loved it so much I extended my stay for an extra 2 nights. The wonderful Emma from reception went above and beyhond the call of duty to help me with the DVD player on 2 occassions.... Really loved this place and would 100% stay again as long as I got a good deal like last time....... Spot On !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: High Floor room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank your for your review of our serviced apartments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose us again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Leon Kiteley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked 2 x One bedroom apartments for 2 nights and were very surprised when we entered our units that we had been upgraded to 2 x two bedroom/two bathroom apartments.
I immediately phoned reception advising we would be happy to share one two bedroom apartment at a higher price and they could rebook the second unit. This was frowned on by the receptionist.who said we couldnt do that, but didn't make sense to us. We would have booked a 2 bedroom apartment if we new they had them but their website wasn't brilliant.Having said that the kitchens were well equipped and the washing machine/dryer a great unexpected bonus. The unit was huge. Also in easy access to the Royal Mile. Down side was the cost of parking at GBP 15 per night which we didn't know till checking in, and the price increasing by 40 GBP for the second night.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Bit noisy Saturday night but not too bad for CBD location. Probably better than lower levels for noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location to explore Edinburgh from
Room was adequate for a 3 night stay, although no draws was a bit annoying but very clean and the kitchen well equiped (small complaint here, that there was only 2 of everything, a little more cutlary would of been good)
We also suffered, as other reviews have stated regarding noise at the wekend with groups of other noisy guest coming in early in the morning (we stayed room 203)
The management need to address this, please at least put signs up and make it clear to groups
when they check in that there are other guest staying who require to sleep after midnight.
There is very limited parking under the building@ £15.00 a night so ensure you book a space
The rooms and the building could do with the decor tidying up as is starting to look well used
While this hotel is good value and well positioned I would reccomend only Sun- Thurs night but not weekends unless of course you are intending to burn the midnight oil.
This is a great shame as would of been perfect for families otherwise

Room Tip: do not accept 2nd floor rooms near entrance
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

firstly you need to appreciate that these reviews are totally subjective and based upon personal experience

we stayed here many years ago when they first opened and as we were a family heading for an early flight from Edinburgh airport decided to try this for a night. the young scots girl who ''talked us down''and checked us in was very friendly and helpful. we had paid in advance for parking
(£15 per night) and we found the car park by turning in at the Tesco express and then right and down to the silver coloured gates. all was going well, the apartments are well laid out and quite comfortable and certailnly well located. there was tea and coffee in the kitchen and even milk in the fridge.
the problem we had was with the bathrooms, the water only ran at a trickle and there was no hot water, with the result that the toilet cistern took around 20 minutes to fill and the
water tank/boiler wich is located in a cupboard in the lounge dribbled away noisily all evening . there was running cold water in the kitchen tap and fortunately the shower worked

we complained to reception but were told that there was nothing that could be done and that they would get it fixed the next day, which was obviously no good to us

its just that as we paid £250 for an apartment for a night and to have only a dribble of cold water, no hot water and a limited use of the toilet I think that this is generally unacceptable

regarding rooms, the ground floor apartment windows only have pull down blinds which you need to use to stop passing pedestrians looking in. also we had the apartment in which the
automatic entrance door was fixed to the other side of the bedroom wall, as a result we could hear the motor mechanism every time it opened and late on it we heard a beeping noise, which we think was an alarm attached to the door to alert staff of people coming in.

if the water situation had been ok, we would have had a good stay but there you go

Room Tip: dont get a ground floor apartment
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tosherinp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews