We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At conference”

BT Murrayfield Stadium
Ranked #36 of 399 things to do in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BT Murrayfield Stadium is one of the great sporting stadia of the world, the largest sports venue in Scotland and witness to many thrilling international rugby matches. As well as hosting every year the RBS Six Nations Championship and many domestic games, BT Murrayfield welcomed a large number of famous artists from the Rolling Stones and Robbie Williams to Madonna, Oasis and One Directions (biggest single show in the Scottish History).
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At conference”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Free parking was great - very hard to find in Edinburgh.
Food at lunch was awful - would not recommend for business meetings

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllieBalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    179
    31
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

great atmosphere here at the Home of Scottish Rugby, best time to watch a game is during the 6 nations and listen to the crowd sing Flower of Scotland it will have your hairs standing on end.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveSupertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My First Murrayfield trip!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was a trip to watch Scotland vs England and was a birthday pressie from my Boyfriend! I was very impressed by the entertainment around the stadium, the bars were very busy and it seemed a bit strange that the bars were all outside of the stadium, but the prices were not bad and the food was delicious! The Scots were very friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere when they sang Flower of Scotland made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up!
There doesn't seem to be a bad seat in the house and although we were quite far back, we had a great view.

The ladies loos were surprisingly good for a rugby stadium and hadn't run out of loo roll! (Unusual!)

I like this stadium and look forward to visiting again next year for the six nations! (I hope...)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Scotland V France”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say? Amazing atmosphere made 100 times better by the French fans who are just amazing! Close game dreadful referee desicion lost Scotland the game. Have visited before and the atmosphere is always good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frazzle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just awesome”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We lost, but Rugby is the winner. Fantastic day out and I don't want to do this anymore. You have had your fill on the hotel I reviewed this now feels like an assault on my intelligence. Duck off with your reviews and have a good day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BT Murrayfield Stadium also viewed

 

Been to BT Murrayfield Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing