We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Traveling to London as a part of out long journey throughout England, we spent 3 nights in Premier Edinburgh Park. I found that Premier Edinburgh Park was the most amazing hotel and the most beautiful as well. The staff was amizing friendly, kind-hearted and hospitable. I was expecially impressed when spending time herewith the hotel team who were passionate. We will chose Premier Inn Edinburgh Park for our next time in London and I am waiting to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giuseppe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Visited this with friends whilst attending a fitness convention at nearby Napier University. Brand new hotel which had been open literally a few weeks when we stayed. No complaints, except for trying to find the place using Sat Nav...which I see has been mentioned a few times, and also a small leak outside my window which kept me awake for a little while during one of the nights. Excellent Price and food in the resturant was great too. Only gripe re restaurant were that one of the employees, and older gentleman, seemed like he was in a rush to get us out of the restaurant as a large party was also dining that evening, constantly asking if we were finished, to which we just kept ordering more ;). Other than that, think this is possibly the best Premier Inn I have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here with family for a long weekend, I didnt know what to expect as all premier inn's are pretty much the same but how wrong was i. This hotel from check in to leaving was perfect. Great friendly reception woman Jackie, she helped us check in and let us book a table for dinner.

The bedrooms are spot on, very clean, fresh and tidy. The beds are to die for!

We went to the restaurant for dinner in the evening and having read revies were expecting great service. Everyone is right in what they say, the staff there bend over backwards for you! Nothing is too much trouble for them. Even when you ask for soya milk in ur coffee! We were served by Debbie and Steven. These two really did make our stay in the hotel what it was - perfect! Steven was great on breakfast so chatty with us and knew us by name which was nice, very attentive. Debbie also recognised us each day/night we were in and always took great care of us. She was very genuine when chatting to us and took an interest on what we had to say about our time in edinburgh. She was great as was Steven.

The location is excellent, right next to the train station but not to worry, u cant even hear the trains as they pass! Its less than 10mins by train into the city and it means you dont have to worry about parking there.

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and i dont understand some comments about stress and location as everything was perfect. This is now my number one hotel to stay and i will most surely be back this year

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent hotel as you would expect from a brand new building. Rooms are clean as is the whole hotel. The train station next door is not a problem as you dont hear it. The staff are excellent from Kelly or Kerry (sorry) at check in to Laura in the restaurant and Jordon in the bar. Those are the few i remember. It is minutes from the city centre by car or the train. All in all an excellent choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

finding the hotel [without satnav] was easy excellent location [avoids the city hassle] staff excellent check in efficient nothing was aproblem even when the door keycards decided to stop working the courtesy call is a nice touch the whole family ate inthe restaurant saturday night as it was my grandaughters 2nd birthday the maitre,d made a fuss of her [gracious thankyou] will stay there again as it is a quiet location didn,t even hear the trains and its only minutes from edinburgh centre and all the attractions without the hassles of finding parking

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

29 apr - as per title above a brand new premier on outskirts of edinburgh on a business park so is lovely & quiet. Staff all excellent & attentive even though we only stayed for 2 nights.
Had 3 rooms & we all ate in restaurant on the fri nite. We were late arrivals but even tho restaurant officially stopped serving at 9.45pm the staff happily kept serving us till we finished off with our desserts at 10.45pm & as 2 of our party having birthdays on same night they were given freebie HUGE portion sundaes.
But the very best thing about the hotel is location location location - it has the edinburgh park TRAIN station right outside the front door - no need for expensive taxis into town centre. Just £2.90 fare & trains run several times an hour - that made our sightseeing on saturday so easy.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are good & quiet as hotel is in a business park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank g t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Travelled by train from London for a family long weekend stay. Hotel, rooms, staff and food were all excellent. Restaurant service was a little slow but nothing to be concerned about.

I chose the Premier Inn at The Gyle because I could not find a reasonably priced family hotel in central Edinburgh. The only downside is that the otherwise frequent train service from Edinburgh Park station (directly next door to the hotel) into central Edinburgh had some 40 - 45 minute gaps on a Sunday morning between 0800 - 1100. Otherwise services were frequent and quick into central Edinburgh via Haymarket (5 minutes) and Waverley (7 minutes). A family day return ticket into central Edinburgh for 2 adults and up to 4 children was a very reasonable £5.80.
Also, a tram stop going one way to Edinburgh airport and the other to central Edinburgh and onto Leith is being constructed next to Edinburgh Park rail station. This will make the location even better and travel worries lessen when it is completed in mid 2014.

A great choice if you have young children and are not too worried about venturing out late in Edinburgh after a days sightseeing. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,579 reviews
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#38 of 151 in Edinburgh
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing