We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Edinburgh West(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lady(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
1,091
502
141
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,091
502
141
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcosta coffeecity centrethyme restaurantretail parkmeal deallarge tescoreturn tickettransport linkstram servicetram systemday ticketeasy accessbreakfast and dinnerexcellent hotelfamily roomgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,591 - 1,596 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent one night in this hotel and I was really impressed on the facility's and how clean it was. They provided nice showering gel as well which was a nice touch. The hotel was a little hard to find using public transport though

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browneyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

New which helps but NO shaver socket is odd. Stayed 3 nights with work, rooms as expected but staff and quality of food much better than expected to the point we ate in each night rather than venture the few mins on the train to edinburgh centre. Staff very very good; not in ypur face but human and attentive enough. Highly recommended. And if i could i would pick out Liam as a great waiter; just enough humour and attitude to make you feel welcome and part of the place

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manpossessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

the room was perfect, very clean and functional, bed was fine. televison was good and wifi access was straightforward and fast connection which made working into the evening possible.

only downside was evening meal on both nights, very small portion size for the money (mushroom risotto) and rather bland. my original choice on the menu was not available and this was the case for my colleague who also had to order something else from the menu because they had run out of her first choice.

on the second night the bar had stopped taking food orders at 7.40pm and i was advised to come back at 8.15pm to order my food. i sat and waited until 8.30 before i was shown to my table, eventually i finished dinner at 9.30pm which makes it rather a long evening when you only order one dish! service was slow, and my wine was forgotten and arrived when i had almost finished my curry...which looked nothing like it did on the menu!

however i would stay again, because i cant fault the hotel and the rooms, next time i will eat out though.

Room Tip: i had a family room and it faced out onto the side of the building that over looked the edinburgh park train station, but it was very quiet and i slept very well.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I was abit worried about booking a Premier Inn as usually I book 4 star hotels with a gym and room service.
I could not be more impressed with this hotel. On arrival we booked in within minutes. Room was clean and tidy with everything you need. There is a shopping mall on entering the area with a Morrisons in case you forget or need anything.
Staff are extremely friendly and are happy to assist with any thing you need. Asked for an iron and it came up within afew minutes.
Never had to wait for a lift always came straight away.
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Staff again happy to help with any thing you need.
Although no room service, you can order at the bar and take the food up to your room. There are also vending machines with drinks and chocolate etc.
Although slightly outside of Edinburgh it is perfectly positioned with ample parking and the train station directly outside the hotel with trains going every 10-15mins which take appox 10mins to get to the centre of Edinburgh and costs £2.90 for a return ticket. Our room over looked the railway line and although we could hear the train now and again it wasn't loud enough to be a bother.
I found the beds comfy however my partner found them alittle hard.
Will definately be staying in a Premier Inn again. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you think the small train noise will bother you ask to stay the other side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Pretty much what you expect from a premier inn. They never let you down, and the breakfast really sets you up for the day. Evening meal menu could be better but it the same in all premier inns. The city was fantastic. We went to the castle and spent ages there, it really is a must see. We also went into the vaults, they were really interesting and a little spooky. Would recommend Mercat tours for this. Oh, and shopping is great. Plenty of shops for the ladies and plenty of pubs to dump the other half in while you shop!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuroraNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews