We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuffy Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2012

You cannot open the bedroom windows at this Premier Lodge. The rooms are air conditioned but the air conditioning does make a noise. Withouit the air conditioning on the rooms are very stuffy and uncomfortable. When I was departing I was asked how was my visit? I explained that the rooms are stuffy because the windows cannot be opened. The receptionist explained all new Premier Inn's will be built like this with no opening windows.No offer was made to refund my costs under the Good Night Gaurentee!!!
A bad move on Premier Lodges part. I for one will not be staying at The Park again but will choose another local hotel, just down the road that does have opening bedroom windows.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel chain down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outofthecity57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights end September - seeing a band in Edinburgh. Fantastic choice for access to the city - left the car and took the train. Staff were great - they seemed genuinely happy to be working there and the guy working at breakfast told us it was a great team of staff they had - we couldn't fault them. We were given a room with an adjoining door but these freak me out so we asked to be moved. No problem. Room was immaculate. I'm going back for shopping trip at end November. Maybe should be keeping this find a secret.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enhgmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just stayed for two nights at this Premier Inn at Edinburgh Park and cannot fault it. It is fairly new,
(just opened in February) and feels squeaky clean.
The room was spacious and comfortable,the bathroom had a good shower and bath. Although a fair distance from the centre of Edinburgh, frequent trains stop at the adjacent station and you can be on Princes St within a quarter of an hour.
The Staff were friendly and helpful... but I have never met a Premier Inn employee who has been anything but!
I would not hesitate to book a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dooby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed here in Sept 2012 whilst going to see a show in Edinburgh City. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff very friendly and good with their local knowledge. The hotel is situated in a more commercial area and has plenty of parking, the train station is literally across the road from the hotel which makes getting into Edinburgh centre so easy. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catriona k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

An excellent hotel with lovely staff. Large clean room with nice modern bathroom. Great breakfast served in the restaurant. Costa Coffee Shop on site. Easy access to transport links. Great value option for anyone staying in Edinburgh on business.Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Restaurant very busy at night. Would recommend you reserve a table if you want to secure a table at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMc298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Hotel was great - Staff were so helpful and friendly
Rooms are immaculate and really well located across from the train station
Ritchie was especially great with the kids. Will def stay again.
We had a family room which had a single for our 5 year old - great room

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnsBeach93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

First time I have stayed in a Premier Inn so had visions of it being as dreadful as a Travel Lodge. I couldn't be more wrong and whilst this is a fairly new hotel, I was very pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious with a very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. Bathroom was clean and practical and whist there was only a handwash dispenser and a liquid soap dispenser in the shower (good job I brought my own shampoo etc) the shower was decent. There was quality hair dryer and good mirrors both in the bathroom and bedroom which so any hotels lack. Overall I was impressed and would happy to use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbiebgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#76 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,601 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,005 reviews
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#42 of 151 in Edinburgh
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £45 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing